#8 Review by funk from Moorhead, MN, United States
Score: 3.1 | Selection 6 | Atmosphere 6 | Service 6 | Value 7 | Overall 6 |
Can't go wrong with a free tour. This seems to be a requisite tour for any beer fan, craft or macro because of A/B's place in brewing history.

I found it interesting walking the grounds of the massive brewery. Not hands on but it was nice to see running bottling and canning lines as well as the huge brewing vessels. The tour guides were not very knowledgeable though--they seem to know only what they've memorized for the tour.

You get 2 full sized beers after the tour which is nice and can choose from a selection of 7-10. Not that I love Stella but it was a little sad that you could try an "authentic" Belgian beer at a St. Louis brewery.

10/30/2012 5:01:10 PM |
0
#7 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.1 | Selection 3 | Atmosphere 7 | Service 7 | Value 8 | Overall 6 |
I have taken the Bud tour here in Columbus a bunch of times but was amazed how much bigger the St. Louis one was in comparisson. While not huge fan of the beer it was amazing to take the tour. They take better care of their horse them most people do their kids. Also the stables these horses live is bigger and nicer them most folks houses. Gift shop is really nice as well.
7/19/2012 4:38:33 PM |
0
#6 Review by mandown from chicago, il, United States
Score: 2.8 | Selection 4 | Atmosphere 6 | Service 6 | Value 6 | Overall 6 |
Great tour. It's nice to see how budweiser is made and packaged.The best is at the end of the tour and you get 2 free beers and if somone in your party does not drink you can get there 2 beers. try the stella and landshark. they also have a cool giftshop.
6/29/2012 1:29:14 AM |
0
#5 Review by BigBry from Calgary, Canada
Score: 3.7 | Selection 4 | Atmosphere 8 | Service 8 | Value 9 | Overall 8 |
I have been on the Budweiser tour a few times over the past years. It is free, and located close to the downtown attractions.
It seems to me that the tour has slipped a bit, and it has turned into a "lets hurry up and drink free beer" tour. They really skip over alot of the history of the Busch's and the company. Even if you don't like the beer, you have to admire the business skill, foresight to survive during prohibition, and other innovations that Budweiser has made.
The tour is kid friendly (horses and pepsi), and not too long (for those not inteseted in how beer is made. Agian, you have to be impressed by the sheer voluma and size of the brewery - and that is kind of the focus.
Worth the trip if you are in the area.

12/27/2008 7:23:52 PM |
0
#4 Review by Phishpond417 from Oregon, United States
Score: 3.1 | Selection 5 | Atmosphere 7 | Service 7 | Value 6 | Overall 6 |
The lower ratings I gave were because of the mass produced tasteless beer that this establishment generates. However, the brewery itself is fascinating, and the history behind the brewery is amazing, as are many that survived the Prohibtion. They have my respect, and in my earlier days of drinking- had my money. Today I choose to keep my distance from their beer.
4/16/2007 6:56:05 PM |
0
#3 Review by mdw9988 from Manhattan, KS, United States
Score: 3.3 | Selection 4 | Atmosphere 6 | Service 7 | Value 10 | Overall 6 |
Once again, free beer!!! You get to learn the history of bud, but the tour is a little disappointing. I would have rather seen more of the actual production then the pretty horses. I enjoyed the place because they let me try the Mic Golden line which is not available in this horrible beer state of Kansas. Good time, make part of your trip to St. Louis.
3/22/2006 9:42:39 PM |
0
#2 Review by drewseslu from Saint Louis, MO, United States
Score: 2.9 | Selection 4 | Atmosphere 8 | Service 5 | Value 6 | Overall 6 |
Well, its free beer...and uhh...horses. That about covers it. The last couple tours I've been on we didn't even see any brewing other than the lagering tanks. Whoopdy doo. Be prepared to see a barn, a few buildings, the trollies, and maybe a video. I've seen the brew kettles once and the packaging line once(that was a VIP tour), lately it seems to have been scaled back for time, but maybe I'm wrong. Anyway, the tour of Schlafly Bottleworks out west in Maplewood is much more interesting in that you get to see beer being made...but who would expect that from a brewery tour...
11/26/2005 4:19:33 PM |
0
#1 Review by Dansting from Overland Park, KS, United States
Score: 3.8 | Selection 4 | Atmosphere 8 | Service 8 | Value 10 | Overall 8 |
Budweiser is not very good in my opinion, but the tour is interesting. The people there are very friendly also. It is free, so I can't complain about the price. At the end of the tour you get two samples, one of which has to be Budweiser. The others you can have with your other beer are Michelob, Bud Light, and other A/B products. They also give you pretzels to eat. If only the beer was better, this would be a great tour.
10/21/2005 2:04:14 PM |
0