Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#7 Review by jlozier from Lone Pine, CA, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Sampled as Old Chico, which I picked up on one of my weekend trips to that god-forsaked wasteland otherwise known as Fresno, CA. Bright golden color, little-to-no foam. Softly carbonated. Grassy hops, slightly biscuity around the edges. A really good beer; wish it was available closer to me.
6/26/2012 11:25:18 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by dogfoodman from Redwood Valley, CA, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
In the world of wheat beers this one is pretty good, light and refreshing, a little more body and actual flavor than a big brewery lager. Get one when you are thirsty and using power tools.
1/9/2012 5:18:03 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by Stoutlover72 from Northern, California, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
12 oz bottle -

Found this at my local BevMo. Zero fanfare about this beer, so I figured..what the heck. Actually a nice, lawnmower beer that hit the spot this July 4th weekend. A clean aroma, light doughy-notes. An aggressive hop profile for a wheat beer. In fact, I got nearly no wheat notes, but did get some bran-cereal like flavors under the hops. Loved the hops, but pretty one-dimensional. Very refreshing.

7/5/2011 5:39:39 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by beerguy101 from Newark, CA, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Sampled at the brewpub on 6/17/2010. This wheat ale pours a light gold color from the tap. Medium sized white foamy head. The aroma is cereal and grain, slightly spicy with some floral hops. A light to medium bodied wheat beer. The malts are cereal and grainy, with a touch of fruitiness. There is a slight hint of the banana and clove here as well. The hops are spicy and floral. Crisp and clean. Nice carbonation. A touch of fruitiness, but mostly grain with a nice slightly dry finish. A nice summer beer. There is enough flavor here to keep it interesting. Mouthfeel is full and round. Finish is clean and smooth. Aftertaste is slightly bitter.
6/18/2010 12:02:54 AM |
0
0 
#3 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 2.3 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 5 |
some of the classic nose you expect from a wheat beer, but hoppier. in other styles i ilike hoppier, but this one doesn't quite work. still too light and boring for my taste. 1/10-reaffirmed as their most boring and passable beer. why bother?
12/22/2008 11:17:08 PM |
0
0 
#2 Review by wlsmoku from Blue Springs, MO, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
light golden color with a thick head. Aroma was very strong of wheat, hops. taste was a little sharp (hoppy) but was a great brew to go with dinner. not my fav wheat, but it was just ok.
4/25/2006 8:14:20 AM |
0
0 
#1 Review by E from Spring Mountain, PA, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Poured a pale golden color with a small, fluffy white head that left very little lacing on the glass. Aroma of grassy hops, perfume, wheat, and faint citrus. Taste of toasted malt, tart wheat / lemon, citrus hops, and a lightly bitter finish. Decent, but not up to what I expect from Sierra.
9/8/2005 9:27:18 PM |
0
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!