Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#104 Review by Joe3 from Naples, FL, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Love it reminds me of " Andecker" Pabst premium beer. Smooth easy to drink. I'm not one for bitter beer but love a full flavor. Great buz! I'm a little put out with Coors jumpin in on Milwaukee beer. I was schooled in the shadow of the Miller water tanks off Wisconson ave on the shores of the Menominee river so I' m good with state street beer
7/29/2013 9:27:45 PM |
0
0 
#103 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Slummin with this 24 ounce can on the cheap. Smells and tastes of corn and alcohol, with a very light hop bitterness. The abv makes it a little abrasive, but it's not like that wasn't expected. Shoulda had this when I was in high school - woulda loved it!
1/16/2013 5:30:03 PM |
0
0 
#102 Review by tone77 from PA, United States
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 4 | Overall 5 |
Pours a light golden color. Smell is of corn, malts. Taste is not so good, alcohol, corn, a touch of malts and a bit of hangover. Overall there are better malt liquors out there.
10/24/2012 2:54:45 PM |
0
0 
#101 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
This is one of the worst beers that anybody will ever have. It amazes me how better breweries and craft breweries can make high alcohol beers with flavour and body, yet there are a handful of American breweries which just end up with a golden alcohol bomd where the alcohol is the prevalent taste and aroma.
12/26/2011 5:17:12 PM |
0
0 
#100 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
After paying $56 for a cab from the strip in Vegas and still not getting close to destination, Lilihel and I had to walk for hours so we decided to have this to make the walk back easier (as we felt bad for not being drunk in Vegas, and not having to drive). This one was smoother than the Hurricane High Gravity lager from AB. It felt like an normal 5% ABV brew. Is this really malt liquor ?
11/15/2011 7:02:19 AM |
0
0 
#99 Review by funk from Moorhead, MN, United States
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Picked this up as a joke. Pours a clear yellow with very little head that disappears quickly. Aroma of creamed corn and grain. Slightly sweet flavor with a metallic note. Best consumed as cold as possible. Not a beer purchased for its taste. Will get you good and drunk though (and a decent headache the next morning to boot) if that is what you are looking for.
7/28/2010 9:53:22 AM |
0
0 
#98 Review by demonspike357 from forestland, PA, United States
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 2 | Overall 6 |
This is a strong lager that really caught me by surprise. The first drink tasted like a strong beer, but every one after that tasted like whiskey. It doesn't matter if the drink is ice cold or starting to warm, it does not taste like beer at all. I did like its aroma, it smells like sweet corn. The appearance and mouth feel are the same, thick and slightly fizzy. There is only a small head to speak of, even after shaking the bottle. Overall this is a decent malt liquor, you get what you pay for. I just wish the taste was a little more like beer.
7/19/2010 5:29:57 PM |
0
0 
#97 Review by tas from Brooklyn, NY, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 10 |
This beer is my favorite! Thanks mom and dad! They live in Dallas, and put me on to the SR. I love the flavor and potency of fancy beers from overseas, Belgium especially. But this is dirt cheap, tasty, and STRONG.
4/19/2010 6:02:17 PM |
0
0 
#96 Review by chrisput from Spring Valley, CA, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Steel Reserve 211, for its taste, potency, and pricing is in my opinion, the best bang for the buck. I admit that I have had smooter beers, but for the good, mellow effect it has on me (and affects me quickly), I rate it above average.
12/19/2009 7:16:37 PM |
0
0 
#95 Review by Ackman from Nantucket, MA, United States
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
Not the worst malt I've ever drank, but most certainly not the best. If you are looking to get the job done, drink a few of these, that is if you can stand the taste of it. The aroma was alcohol and green apples. The flavor was of alcohol. This beer had legs!
11/20/2009 9:01:32 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!