Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#78 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
This review might be a bit unfair because I drank this more than forty years ago. What I still remember is it smelled like a bucket of malt. And that it tasted like something I would slop the hogs with.
2/8/2014 3:32:31 PM |
0
0 
#77 Review by mitchforgie from Kamloops, Canada
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Had once... in fact I have had more drinks with the owner of the original Colt 45 Brand (who lives in SF and I drunkenly met at the House of Blues in Dallas, no shit I have his card), than I have had sips of this beer. That said, unpalatable, expertly marketed, good bang for your buck if your soul mission in life is contract as many diseases (liver,sexual,etc.) as possible so that you can "feel"! "Tron funkin blow" thats about sums that all up....
9/17/2012 12:55:28 AM |
0
0 
#76 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
pours pee yellow, fairly carbonated, virtually no head. Even ice cold this "beer" is very hard to drink/chug. must be really hard up to want to drink this stuff. belongs on top 50 worst beers.
4/22/2012 2:41:45 PM |
0
0 
#75 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
Harkening back to my youth... 70s night at Supper Club. Brother-in-law provided this lovely gem for our tasting pleasure; I brought Anchor Steam. Anyway, Poured it into some champagne flukes for the hell of it, clear straw yellow, bubbly, absolutely no lacing but very well carbonated! And Ice Freaking Cold - Halleluiah! Sweet corn and wet Wheaties aroma with some funky hops. Taste is just about as I remembered from 25 years ago - Thin, corn and wheat, stale hops. Well, so much for nostalgia. It is what it is. And the only reason I drank it was in salute to Billy Dee and the 70s. Fun. But not again anytime soon.
6/9/2011 2:02:43 PM |
0
0 
#74 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 1.1 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Worst hang over headache ever. The next day leaves you with a nasty malty flavor that makes you instantly regret the night before. (even though you can't remember it)
2/16/2011 9:42:36 PM |
0
0 
#73 Review by porterhouse from Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Score: 1.1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Malt liqour. Heck yeah BB. I love this stuff. Its like Krunk juice. You wanna get hammered. Here you go BB!!!!!! tHIS IS YOUR STUFF TO GET PLASTERED BB!
9/18/2010 7:00:59 PM |
0
0 
#72 Review by Mike2 from Parkgate, United Kingdom
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
I didn't know this was still being brewed! I remember it from many years ago, so when I saw some in an off-licence I decided to try it again. Maybe time has coulored my memory, but I remember it as a fuller-bodied, more flavousome, malty, slightly sweet beer. I'm sorry to say that I didn't take to the current version at all: strong alcohol flavour, thin mothfeel - No, I'll not try this again.
8/22/2010 7:32:42 AM |
0
0 
#71 Review by demonspike357 from forestland, PA, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 7 |
This is the first malt liquor that I have tried. Unlike other brands, this one never made me struggle to finish it. It actually tastes like a strong beer the whole way through, even when it warms up. The mouthfeel is slightly watery compared to its double malt cousin. Its aroma is like a strong odor of corn (kind of like an ethanol plant). Its appearance is more pale than other malt liquors. I suggest this beer be served as cold a possible to ensure maximum flavor. Never tried it from a can.
7/19/2010 10:41:22 PM |
0
0 
#70 Review by Martin Sanders from Toronto, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
They describe this as a classic malt liquor but I don't think it's all that strong. If you're going to party for more than 20 minutes, you'll need something stronger than Colt 45. Maybe 4 or 5 big bottles will do it.
4/21/2010 2:14:08 PM |
0
0 
#69 Review by treborius from Uniondale, NY, United States
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
THis had far more of a following when I was kid, or else their advertising budget was larger, not sure which. Not as bad a Malt Liquor as others, but not something a craft beer drinker should be reaching for.
3/9/2010 1:48:11 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!