Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#88 Review by Stang from Vernon Hills, IL, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 3 | Overall 5 |
from notes. This was poured into a pint glass. The appearance was a hazy yellow color with a fair transparency about it as well. Carbonation was rapidly rising. There wasn’t any head. The smell had some cooked corn with vegetal quality to it. The taste was sweet and metallic. On the palate, luckily what makes up for this one was a smooth crispness to roll over my tongue making it feel about a light to medium on the body. Overall, a pale lager that’s not exactly tasty or has a good aroma. Don’t ask me why it has a decent mouthfeel. Weird.
2/21/2015 1:45:05 PM |
0
0 
#87 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
The best thing about this beer is the name. This was beer flavored water that had some malt mixed into it. The things a man suffers in the course of trying new beers. On the good side of things it was wet.
1/28/2014 9:44:26 PM |
0
0 
#86 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Pours a pale, straw-yellow, fizzy, with a thin, bubbly head that recedes to just about nothing. Aroma of pale malts, grains, and light indistinct hops. Taste like I imagine dog pea tastes like. Light mouthfeel, fizzy and weak, not flavorful at all, but goes down like water.
6/12/2012 12:27:37 PM |
0
0 
#85 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
I'm getting a headache just thinking about this beer. First college dorm party, other than that absolutely no high points, a beer I hope to one day forget.
3/13/2011 5:37:59 PM |
0
0 
#84 Review by gpilafas from IL, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Another forgettable beer from a not so forgettable era for me. We only drank this stuff from cans and I can still remember the watery, nasty corn taste with a strong metallic aftertaste. Awful morning hangovers.
1/7/2011 10:24:18 PM |
0
0 
#83 Review by porterhouse from Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Red dog rocks bb. Just kidding. The texASS shorthorns, BILL BUTT CHAMP and BACK BROWN love this swill. They like to drink it after taking the team mascot to the barn if you know what I mean.
9/18/2010 6:53:54 PM |
0
0 
#82 Review by Martin Sanders from Toronto, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
I like Red Dog. There are certainly far worse beers out there. Colour - pale gold. Aroma - mild skunk. Mouthfeel - watery. Flavour - decent. Overall - good.
4/21/2010 1:29:10 PM |
0
0 
#81 Review by ColejConnoisseur from Kirkville, NY, United States
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Yuck, Yuck, Yuck. There is nothing good about this beer. It's almost as bad as skunked Miller High Life. The best and only way get it down is ice cold and with a funnel. Sour and avoidable.
8/16/2009 12:24:33 PM |
0
0 
#80 Review by Elderbeerman from Rockton, PA, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Red Dog is a Pale Lager that calls itself a Premium Beer. Now, I'm not sure exactly what Red Dog means by that. But I find that Red Dog is what I expect from a Pale Lager. I prefer darker beers as a rule, but find that on a hot day, pale beers are often preferable, and are more refreshing, as long as they're served ice cold - preferably after having spent the better part of an hour on ice in a cooler or bucket - now that's the ticket to a refreshing beer on a really hot summer day. It's a reasonable session beer, and has a smooth finish. It's average, but still a pleasant drinkable beer, at a non-premium price. Can it hurt to try it? C'mon.
7/18/2009 4:12:21 PM |
0
0 
#79 Review by MitchSr74 from Astor, FL, United States
Score: 4.7 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 10 | Overall 10 |
At first I didn't care for it much, but by the time I drink the rest of the bottle I found that I not only like it but it is one of the few that don't give me that next day pain you get with the rest.
7/15/2009 8:55:05 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!