Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#38 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 2.4 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Pale yellow clear poor, small foam. Shallow taste, not bitter. Drinks down smoothly, no long lasting taste. Not a good example of what the Brits can brew.
1/4/2013 4:20:29 AM |
0
0 
#37 Review by mitchforgie from Kamloops, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
A lager, about as average as they come. Corn, skunky, lame.... why dont I dig lager like every other man on the planet? Its just boring and bloating and fizzy, like soda pop with less excitement. too bad....
3/27/2011 9:13:19 PM |
0
0 
#36 Review by Sigmund from Tau, Norway
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
550 ml bottle, at Café Luna, Aalborg. ABV was 5%. Golden colour, big to moderate white head. Moderate aroma of flowery and grassy hops. Allegedly "a touch hoppier than many lagers", I still find the flavour rather bland and boring. More malts than hops though. At least there are no offensive side flavours.
3/2/2010 4:16:31 PM |
0
0 
#35 Review by Stoutlover72 from Northern, California, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Not sure exactly how fresh this bottle is, but I was pleasantly suprised at how tasty it was, and the hop levels were clearly noticeable. The beer's best character was the flavor, which had a pleasant fruityness supplied by the yeast that matched really well with the hops used. It really breaks the standard "lager" mold with hop level, so it was really welcome. Aromas carried the cereal-like malts with some light flesh fruits, and a touch of grass. Very enjoyable beer.
4/28/2009 12:20:24 AM |
0
0 
#34 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
good organic beer...consistantly good, a feat in itself. i like the organic ale just a touch better, but they are both qute enjoyable. this one is just a touch more bitter and lighter in color.
2/14/2009 1:25:54 PM |
0
0 
#33 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
bought in to complete the samuel smith line up ... a prettty decent lager ... a good bitterness level ... low lacing ... a good organic that dosn't remind me of hippies .. not much else to this beer, to sum it up: a simple non offensive organic-fad lager from tadcaster..5%..
8/23/2008 11:06:31 AM |
0
0 
#32 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Pours a nice clear golden yellow with a thin white head and some lacing. Good carbonation. Aromas of slightly sweet malts and slight hops. Taste is very average with a balance of malts and slight hops. A very average lager.
8/20/2008 6:40:30 PM |
0
0 
#31 Review by mmmmBeer from Edmonton, Canada
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
This was a bit of a let down, it was ok but coming from Samuel Smith I was expecting better. Light copper body with a very noisy white cap. Very mild aroma that was slightly musty, apple, honey, some grass. Some skunk coming through in the flavor. This taste like most other Euro lagers but this is of slightly higher quality. Dark mildly bitter malts, apple, skunks, mild hop bite. Never want to drink this again but it was ok for the style I guess.
6/2/2008 2:34:44 PM |
0
0 
#30 Review by YumBeer from Edgewater, NJ, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 4 |
A lager with very little flavor or aroma. Golden colored and a bit thin on the body and reminds me of the latin american lagers. It does pairs well with spicy food.
4/23/2008 7:17:02 PM |
0
0 
#29 Review by Phishpond417 from Oregon, United States
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
Pours a bright golden colour with a fairly large white head. aroma is a little grainy, and at times a little yeasty as well. initial malted taste followed up by a stale hop flavor. fulfilling on the palate, plenty of carbonation but just not enough flavor for me.
3/12/2008 4:24:52 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!