Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#124 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
I had this beer at Alejandro's in Salem, Va. Let's put it this way, it's a Mexican beer that went well with a burrito. Other than that it's an unremarkable Mexican lager ... Meh. There are better options but it was the best option here.
1/3/2015 5:49:44 PM |
0
0 
#123 Review by Jne5HusG from Unterleinleiter, Germany
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
355 ml capped bottle; as a 5.3 % ABV. Poured a clear ruby-brown coloured Amber Lager with a short one finger beige foamy head that had a mid-sized retention and tons of micro bubbles. Soft carbonation. Poor lacing. The aroma is light toasted malts, dried fruits, nuts and a similar sourish fruits feeling, even on a very soft way, as for a Belgian Gueuze, ( curious !). The flavour is mild toasted malts, caramel, mild dried fruits, nuts, almonds and a vague hoppy touch. The mouthfeel is round, quite smooth and the texture watery. This light to medium bodied Amber Lager has a dry malty finish. Surely more convincing by a sunny day on a Mexican beach as, tasted, here, by a cold day, in the Old Europe.
1/14/2013 1:48:38 PM |
0
0 
#122 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
One of the richest tasting, most robust beers I tasted that evening in January in Houston. A complex beer, some caramel and chocolate flavors. Again only wished they had poured it in a glass.
12/24/2012 3:30:40 AM |
0
0 
#121 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Comes out of the tap a barely translucent copper-brown with a decent pale tan head. Malty aroma has a fruity hint (but this might have come from the obligatory slice of lime). Flavor is better than I expected, malty and strong with a firm fruity undertone - quite tasty. Texture has good body and plenty of fizz. One of the best Mexican beers I have tried.
5/5/2012 9:42:48 PM |
0
0 
#120 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
nice brown pour, with a small head, but nice aroma of hops and caramel. nice carbonation. This beer is easy to drink goes well with food or on hot sunny day.
4/21/2012 8:45:41 PM |
0
0 
#119 Review by funk from Moorhead, MN, United States
Score: 2.4 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
One of the better Mexican beers I've had but only because it isn't a crappy adjunct lager. Unfortunately, that doesn't say too much--this is still rather plain but with some toasty malts that pair well with spicy Mexican food.
1/30/2012 3:40:59 PM |
0
0 
#118 Review by Upstate Dave from Hamilton, NY, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I have had this a couple of times both with Mexican food, Overall this is nothing special It is pale yellow with a white head It has a grain and malt taste that tastes like beer. The mouthfeel is the key player. The carbonation is just right to pair very well with mexican food while not filling you up. I don't care for this by itself but with Mex it is great.
1/2/2012 3:27:12 PM |
0
0 
#117 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Not a great beer and certainly plenty of reviews already. I would just add that we have a local Mexican restaurant that serves very spicey food and they will sell a 6 pack to go, this cuts the heat nicely and goes down very easy. Other then that, its a dark version of a classic but overdone style.
1/1/2012 9:18:14 PM |
0
0 
#116 Review by ichorm from Cascadia, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
pretty funny reviews for this. It is what it is. Best Mexican beer I've ever had. 6%, some colour, some (some...) flavour, not too bad. Have been the recipient of an 'off beer'. It's okay to drink, as long as none of your beer friends sees you with her, er, it.
12/24/2011 1:43:56 AM |
0
0 
#115 Review by montee11 from Easthampton, MA, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Something from Mexico- Drain poured the first bottle looked dead flat. Poured the second from 18 in. to get 1/2 in head. Not a good start. Nice megium brown amber color. A hint a caramel in the nose, a little biscuit in the aftertaste. We are not going to return to this one.
8/27/2011 10:41:35 AM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!