Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#37 Review by funk from Moorhead, MN, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Picked up a growler of Pride and Joy at Casanova in Hudson WI. When I think mild, I tend to equate to "light" (not lite adjunct lager but light aroma and flavor). This beer blew my thinking out of the water. Very pleasant citrusy hop aroma. Mildly bitter with citrus notes and malt blending together nicely. This is an easy drinking but full flavored beer that can be enjoyed all night long. (definitely not disappointed I chose this over Dale's Pale Ale)
4/30/2012 10:51:16 AM |
0
0 
#36 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
I had this beer at a pub in Chicago on 11 April 2012. This beer was nicely hopped and downright pleasant. I ended up having Dreadnaught later in the evening and I think I like this beer better.
4/14/2012 9:56:37 PM |
0
0 
#35 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Review no. 1500, on tap @Three Floyds Brewpub, dedicated to my beautiful wife for putting up with my crazy beer hobby. Nice deep reddish-amber pour with a creamy head, nice lacing. Nice earthy and aggressive hops nose, earthy and slightly tropical, and nice malts to offset. Aggressive hops flavor for an amber too, great bitter linger with again, a nice malty backbone to counter the onslaught. NOT metal music for this one: Stevie Ray Vaughan's "Pride and Joy": "She's my sweet little thing, She's my Pride and Joy..." Thanks Kim, for putting up with me.
3/21/2012 3:46:35 PM |
0
0 
#34 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Aroma is strong and malty with a rich, fruity overtone that is largely apple with hints of pear and banana. It pours an appealing golden amber with a thick and fluffy, it not too persistent, off-white head. Malty flavor has a firm fruity undertone and a hint of hoppy bitterness. Texture is smooth as almond milk, slightly thick and just a little fizzy. Overall, not too shabby and worth at least a try.
8/12/2011 3:53:33 PM |
0
0 
#33 Review by Phishpond417 from Oregon, United States
Score: 4.2 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
Not to criticize, slowrunner, but this is anything but a "girly beer". I'm not even sure what that means, exactly. But I think you were new to BP at the time, so I'll give you that. Anyway, golden-orange, slightly clouded. Small white head. Florally abundant. Aromas are fresh, and I hate to use the phrase "fresh hops" but damn, it tastes so fresh!! creamy, sweet, but gradually more astringent and bitter. Wow, have evolved or what. Just looking at some of the reviews. I'm going to have to go back to my beginnings. I'm sure I'm just as if not more so ridiculo.
6/16/2011 10:03:07 PM |
0
0 
#32 Review by changeup45 from Orlando, Florida, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Bottle from Archer. This pours a golden-orange color with a quick fading fizzy head, leaving very little on top. Citrusy-floral hoppy aroma and it's a nice scent for something I thought would be mild. Sweet citrusy orange and lemon flavors and well-hopped for a Mild Ale. Other than the fact that this has practically no head retention and looked like some sort of fruit juice in my glass this was pretty good. Definitely gets the job done as a session beer.
3/20/2009 4:57:33 PM |
0
0 
#31 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
pretty good for a girly beer. i wasn't expecting much, so the nice floral aroma and actual presence of flavor was a nice surprise. i'd drink this at home...
12/29/2008 7:51:14 PM |
0
0 
#30 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
An American mild ale.. hmm, this is nice nice stuff.. simple enjoyable flavour, nice feel and good foam ... i like the bitterness level, spot on... 'i felt a bit of extra power, i think must have been that third chilli dog, i thought it tasted funny'...

nice stuff

12/21/2008 6:58:22 PM |
0
0 
#29 Review by Timmyk77 from Overland Park, KS, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
From a bottle. Pours a hazy yellow with an enormous, fluffy head. Strong hop aroma. Flavor is subtle up front with an excellent bitterness at the back. Really surprised by this beer. Wasn't expecting much, but it greatly exceeded my expectations. Would be a great session beer.
1/11/2008 9:32:51 PM |
0
0 
#28 Review by caddylac from OP, KS, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
from a bottle. the aroma was a citrus/piney with a touch of wheat. the taste was decent malt base with a decent hop flavor. I could see myself having these more in the summer during an evening on the deck with some peeps.
1/10/2008 9:06:06 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!