Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#53 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Forgot and thus the beer was served in a frosted glass, even the foam froze. Light amber, small foam. Light hoppy aroma, all killed by the cold. Nice bitter taste. (New Orleans 201505)
6/7/2015 9:39:29 AM |
0
0 
#52 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Pours a golden color with a nice frothy white head that dissolves quickly. The aroma is light, with a little sweet and little malty mixed together, some citrus is also present. The taste is very smooth, with a light, grassiness to it, caramel, & citrus. The mouthfeel is crisp, smooth, good and light bodied.
12/13/2014 2:08:43 PM |
0
0 
#51 Review by Qatfish from Alexandria, VA, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Night out with Alexandria Brew Crewers and focused on dark selections, but I finished the evening with this. Orange amber with a dense head. Aroma is mild, caramel with vague citrus peel, maybe lemon. It also has a mild pale ale flavor, citrus balanced with sweetness, clean and not even in the vicinity of extreme. Good feel, except that I was expecting something hoppier and therefore stickier. Lots of dense lace down the glass.
3/1/2014 11:07:43 PM |
0
0 
#50 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Aroma is pretty light and so is the mouth feel and the taste. Maybe just a bit on the tiny bit sour side. Has some chalk after taste but not bad. Don't think I'll make a effort to try again.
1/24/2014 9:47:59 PM |
0
0 
#49 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
A crystalline bright orange amber in color. A big fluffy textured, white head rises above. There's some hang time on the head. And lumps of fluff cling to the sides of the glass for a short time as the head settles. The light is far too subtle for the style. A woodsy, floral tasting. Light bodied. Okay, just not a stand out pale ale.
6/21/2013 7:16:53 PM |
0
0 
#48 Review by hantran from New Fairfield, CT, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Very little happening in the nose. Light copper body with a white, moderate head that leaves a bit of lace. Mouth is medium bodied and a touch under-carbonated for my tastes. Malts are a bit on the sweet side, some carmel, hops are citrus and pine, not much spice. Finish is a bit sticky and sweet. Overall a fairly mild APA but well brewed and very sessionable, and available in the only smoking bar at the Atlanta airport (concourse A).(airport pricing)
3/18/2013 2:11:40 AM |
0
0 
#47 Review by yankee2nyg from Concord, NC, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
It has a nice aroma, and color but it is not as hoppy and bitter as some pale ales, which to me is a good thing. Not so bitter that you can't drink a few but is a little "dry" to the palate.
9/22/2012 11:44:02 PM |
0
0 
#46 Review by Flashpro from Media, PA, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
I've always head about this brewery but never when far enough south to find it until I got redirected to the Atlanta airport. Clear golden color with thick white head and lacing. Mild hop and malt aroma. Very thirst quenching light body with a good balance of hops. very mild flavors and hops but what's there is quality. I think i could drink a lot of it and not get sick of it.
5/31/2011 7:14:51 PM |
0
0 
#45 Review by theeverdead from Cumming, GA, United States
Score: 4.2 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
Beer from a local to me brewery. Good flavor and reasonable price. I prefer it to Sierra nevada but it tastes a little less "thick" than nevada. The company also makes some very good other beers that you should check out probably happy ending and Blue being my next favorite.
6/18/2010 2:14:42 AM |
0
0 
#44 Review by dogfoodman from Redwood Valley, CA, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
A beer of the month club entry for Feb 2009 -- This IPA is a beer of "not too many too's" -- not too bitter, not too sweet, not too expensive, not too light in color -- just a beer that is too good to ignore, a beer that if it were available to me locally would be a good one to keep in the fridge for everyday use.
3/11/2010 11:34:32 AM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!