Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#23 Review by Stang from Vernon Hills, IL, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
3 finger head stays a moment then gone. amber red looking. smell caramel malt, maple nut brown ale? smell. Taste is bitterness & some flavor plus water & it’s high medium bodied. Smell is best part.
2/20/2015 1:15:12 PM |
0
0 
#22 Review by BrotherBrando from Madison, WI, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Sipping on some partly cloudy hazy browny redish colored beer here. Gots a little candy aftertaste. Hmm.. do I taste a little lemon? Well, thats the third sip... hmm.. tastes a little rough, if little rough has a flavor. It's alright.
4/11/2009 10:25:52 PM |
0
0 
#21 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 3 | Overall 6 |
My experience with Sleeman has all been through the Albertson supermarket chain. And overall I may not have been blown away by their beers, I’ve been satisfied. This one pours an opaque reddish brown. Not bad. The off white head, though frothy, is small and has no hang time disappearing almost entirely within short order. The aroma sweet, malty and some fruit. Little carbonation, the body is decent and smooth. The flavor is the biggest disappointment. Rather bland malt.
1/13/2009 5:24:48 PM |
0
0 
#20 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
AKA Sleeman La Rousse. Pours a dark, warm, almost opaque mahogany with a decent head. Aroma is malty with hints of spice and yeast. Flavor is well-rounded, mainly malty with some hops and touches of spice and smoke. Mouthfeel is nice and edgy so it goes down rough.
7/19/2008 9:38:36 PM |
0
0 
#19 Review by staleyiv from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
The aroma is of caramel and is very hoppy. The color is a tawny, rich amber with delicate roasted malt accents with a small, white head. The mouthfeel is powerful and not watered down like some ales. The flavor is of roasted malts with generous amounts of hops and finishes smoothly with little alcohol aftertaste. This amber ale is great and I have yet to have a Rogue beer that was poor in quality.
12/28/2007 2:54:04 PM |
0
0 
#18 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
This was a unique beer being a Sleeman's product. The beer pours a beautiful dark copper colour with an off-white head that lasts. The beer rolls on the tongue as a medium bodied brew with mild carbonation. The aroma was mild with no overpowering malt of hop feel. The taste was similarly bland.
12/19/2007 10:45:47 PM |
0
0 
#17 Review by Phishpond417 from Oregon, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
It's been a while since I have had this one, purchased in a 12 pack variety of Sleeman beers: it pours an almost translucent copper colour with a small off white head. Plenty of caramel and semi-sweet malted notes, flavor is mildly acidic with soft biscuity malts.
8/2/2007 3:42:38 PM |
0
0 
#16 Review by thirstyone from LAWTON, MI, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
this was a decent dark ale, i drank two of them in a variety 12 pack that i bought last year. I would recommend there company. Very interesting styles and history of there company.
8/2/2007 3:16:22 PM |
0
0 
#15 Review by TheSter from Vernon Hills, IL, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Has clear brown appearance with white head. Malty aroma is consistent with most amber ales. Taste is not well balanced and I dislike the suprising bit of hops that tales the malty flavor. Not a very good amber ale
4/30/2007 10:44:55 PM |
0
0 
#14 Review by beerguy101 from Newark, CA, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
This dark lager pours a medium amber color from a 33cl bottle. Small to medium sized white foamy head. Aroma is caramel and sweet, touch of toast. Light to medium bodied lager. Malts are caramel and sweet. Hops, ) There are hops here?) are slightly earthy. Tastes like a bunch of other macros. Not really objectionable, because there is no flavor here. Bland, bland, watery and boring. Perhaps a little more flavor than a diet coke, but not much. Mouthfeel is thin. Finish is clean and crisp. Aftertaste is slightly sweet.
1/14/2007 12:45:17 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!