Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#9 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 2.4 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
Drinking from bottle, so hard to rate appearance. Quite sweet smell and likewise taste, bit too sweet. Aftertaste has some caramel and hay notes. (Houston 201408)
8/23/2014 1:14:03 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by jerrymorrison from Angleton, TX, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
This beer pours a clear lightly carbonated copper-orange body, a thin, light tan head that disappeared quickly. Aroma was nice with a nutty aroma taking the lead with some caramel poking through. Flavor was delicate, by that i mean the flavors shared equal time, not one was overwhelming the others, however they were all light and hard to distinguish. I liked how this wasnt overly sweet like some beers of this style. Overall this is a nice beer, that i would try again.
8/29/2009 10:33:28 AM |
0
0 
#7 Review by Hannah from OK, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Pours murky, brownish-copper with small head, which leaves some lacing. The aroma is mild overall, featuring sweet malt and ripe fruit notes. Bready and caramely malt flavors blend with aggressive (by style) floral hopping. Light bodied and amply carbonated, easy drinking.
9/23/2007 7:38:15 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by acohrs02 from Beaumont, TX, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
This is a pretty good Oktoberfest but I'm sure there are better out there. Samuel Adams Oktoberfest is at least this good. Pours an almost amber color with little head. In October, you can drink this beer all day long, which is good.
6/11/2007 12:47:01 AM |
0
0 
#5 Review by aracauna from Adairsville, GA, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 6 | Overall 8 |
Clear copper body with a few suspended particles. The head is small and fleeting. The aroma is malty but slight. The flavor actually makes it a pretty decent Oktoberfest. Nicely malty toast and caramel is supported by a hint of that pruniness you sometimes get in doppelbocks and some trick of the olfactory system provides a touch of whiskey-barrel oak in the finish. An enjoyable and chuggable Oktoberfest. Good for getting me into the mood for Oktoberfest this weekend at 5 Seasons.
1/15/2006 10:19:56 AM |
0
0 
#4 Review by tjthresh from Belton, MO, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
12 oz twist off bottle. I opened the bottle and there was nothing. I thought it was flat. I ended up forming a head that faded to quickly for me to not any color. The beer is a copper orange with no visable carbonation. I get caramel and punpkin spice in the nose. Munich malts and some caramel. Clean bitterness. No much hop character, as it should be. Full bodied. Rolls over the tongue. I’d like another some time.
11/16/2005 3:41:22 PM |
0
0 
#3 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 4.2 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
This is ANOTHER amazing beer from Saint Arnold. This has a very pleasing smell, maple syrup and a fresh Fall day with leaves blowin in your face aroma, I like my Oktoberfests a tad sweet and this does it perfectly, sweet and bitterness are hand in hand here. Again, how do these guys do it?
11/5/2005 7:33:26 PM |
0
0 
#2 Review by Lang from Newport, TX, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Enjoyed on Draft at Cricket's in Waco. Amber with nice carbonation. Lovely malt aroma. Nicely hopped, and malty-sweet flavor. Points off only to the local liquor stores for not stocking this, because it's a fantastic oktoberfest. Too bad I was driving that day, otherwise I'd have had another one. Snap up a sixer or two if you see this beer.
10/21/2005 10:39:05 AM |
0
0 
#1 Review by Brett from Close to Prairie 345, OK, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Sampled on draft at Ginger Man, Austin and from bottle. Pours a clear brown-copper with a scattered head and nice lacing. Aroma is hoppy (floral & spice) and clean. Flavor is rich caramel and well-hopped for the style. Medium bodied and moderately carbonated. Crisp with a clean finish. Probably too hoppy for the style, but I really didn't care. This is a great Oktoberfest.
10/6/2004 8:44:58 PM |
0
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!