Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#121 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Finding an American craft beer in Canada hasn’t been that difficult over the last decade, however finding quality American craft brewed beers has been a challenge. Liberty Ale is one that seems to be here today, gone tomorrow, but comes back again in due time. From what I’ve been told, this is one of the longest brewed beers in America by any craft brewery. It pours a red-tinged gold colour, clear, with a generous white creamy head. The aroma leans toward the citrusy hop style, but there are cereal malts and weak yeast notes too. Flavour is a nice balance between the cereal malt and the bitter citrus hoppiness. An excellent beer.
4/8/2018 8:48:03 PM |
1
0 
#120 Review by Jutumull from Tallinn, Estonia
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
Golden color with not much of a head. Aroma is really nicely hoppy and oaky. First taste has much fruits and flowers in it. Aftertaste is refreshingly bitterish and flowerish. Really a good one. Probably one of the best ales from US I have had (not that I've had much of those :)).
7/1/2013 8:53:28 AM |
1
0 
#119 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Poured a golden yellow colour with a bit of bubbly head. Aroma is very hoppy, some floral notes. Good lacing and carbonation. Lemon/lime citrus type flavours, some malts. Mouthfeel is nice, tingly. Pretty refreshing. Good stuff.
7/15/2012 5:16:22 PM |
1
0 
#118 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Clear light yellow with small white foam head, nicely sticking to glass. Smells like flowers, taste is bitter with indeed some flowers in background. Nice beer. (Houston 201205)
6/23/2012 9:30:53 AM |
1
0 
#117 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Pours a clear dark orange hue with a thick, frothy, white head that very slowly dissipates leaving a nice trail down the glass and ends in a wispy lace. The aroma has hints of orange and other citrus in the background and finishes with a nice herbal hoppy scent. The taste is smooth flavor with an equal mix of malt and hops. Hints of citrus in background. The mouthfeel has a thin body and medium carbonation.
5/22/2012 10:12:18 PM |
1
0 
#116 Review by Jabah from Winter Park, FL, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
A hoppy APA, but not quite and IPA. First time I tried this actually...grabbed a 6-pack to start. Could be one of my staple APAs now. Found it similar to one of my favorites in this style, Stoudts, but both maltier and hoppier. Mouthfeel is crisp, but not supersmooth otherwise would lose some flavor. Semi-creamy texture...sort of like their other beers. Another solid brew by Anchor!
3/20/2012 2:45:16 AM |
1
0 
#115 Review by Beav from Fort Collins, CO, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
12oz bottle. Pours golden yellow with a big creamy white head that retains well and laces the glass.

The aroma is bready malts and fruity, piney cascade hops.

The flavor is sweet bready malts and some mint with a fruity piney hop finish. The mouthfeel is medium bodied with some sharp carbonation.

Overall, a solid APA - old school cascade.

7/6/2011 10:56:51 PM |
1
0 
#114 Review by MissSipless from Arlington, Texas, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
This beer finished 5th at a recent APA tasting held by a friend who's an BJPC member. A nice amber pour with a white cap, and a very piney aroma backed by citrus were the positive points for me. The thin body and thin flavour were negatives....although not all my friends felt it was as this as I did.
6/2/2011 9:56:15 AM |
1
0 
#113 Review by Jne5HusG from Unterleinleiter, Germany
Score: 4.5 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 10 |
355 ml capped bottle. Poured a hazy copper-brown coloured ale with a generous two fingers slightly beige creamy foamy head that had a very long retention and tons of micro bubbles. Active carbonation. Good lacing. The aroma is aromatic piney hops, tropical fruits, grapefruits, pineapples,citrus. The flavour is a strong floral hoppy bitterness and solid grainy malts. The mouthfeel is creamy and crispy. This medium bodied ale has a lingering piney hops finish. I " give " me the chance to open the New Year 2011 of reviews with this mythic ale and I am not disappointed. What a lucky man I am !
1/1/2011 11:35:08 AM |
1
0 
#112 Review by shrews824 from Leitchfield, KY, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 9 |
Cloudy, soapy white to off white head. Yellowish/orange color, even a slight peachy, gold. Two fingered head. Very nice retention. Some carbonation, but not too much. Honey yellow with orange hues around the edges. More orange than yellow. Not much lacing left on the glass. Looks very similar to a Wit beer. With the nose I got the citrus. Not as strong as I was expecting. Slight peach and grapefruit notes, but very sweet smelling. This beer had the grapefruit citrus flavor. Not too hoppy, but just enough bitterness for my taste. Keep tasting the grapefruit. Fairly thin mouthfeel; coats the throat and tongue nicely. Very smooth. Could definitely drink a few of these during one setting. Nice spring and summer beer in my opinion.
11/8/2010 7:40:43 PM |
1
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!