Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#63 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
I got this bottle from a friend as a house warming gift. This was a really nice tripel. Tripels are typically NOT my favorite styles; however, this was a very nice beer. Slightly funky, lemon, lemon grass, funky yeast, minor elements of horseblanket.
11/9/2014 12:09:33 PM |
0
0 
#62 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Enjoyed at Pub Italia. Pours a golden colour with an slight orange hue. The head is foamy with tiny bubbles, very long lasting and with thick lace. Belgian Ale yeast smell with some fruit notes. Becomes a little hazy at the last pour. No burning at all in the mouthfeel. The taste is fruity as well, with some pears, oranges, other citrus and with the Belgian yeast. A really nice easy-going-down Tripel that is quite smooth overall.
4/11/2013 10:28:08 PM |
0
0 
#61 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Slightly cloudy golden yellow with decent lacing foam head. Aroma is bitter like a tripel should be. Taste bit hard since just before I drank a gueuze, so it taste quite sweet. Have to try again solo. Short bittersweet (still) aftertaste. (Arnhem 201301)
1/4/2013 4:15:55 AM |
0
0 
#60 Review by porterhouse from Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Score: 4.6 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 10 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Damn, thought this was the brown but how can I be disappointed? Bought this one in Belgium and saved it for Christmas. Pours like champagne, full of bubbles with a fat white head. Looks like a pilsner with meringue on top. Light nose of yeast with a hint of hops and grain. Taste is deceiving. So light and wispy, I know this is going to have a kick. Wow. What a beautiful and tasty beer.
12/23/2010 6:19:40 PM |
0
0 
#59 Review by trapezemonk from all sorts of places, Confusion, United States
Score: 4.4 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Just had this one. Pour was dramatic, nice frothy head, yeast and hops right in your face, cloudy amber due to the vitamin B sediments! The flavor was earthy and rich. Mouthfeel was nice. LACY! Reminded me of a white lace teddy..liked it!
12/11/2010 1:47:48 PM |
0
0 
#58 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
A very good Tripel from a very good brewer. It pours a slightly cloudy golden yellow with a huge white head. Lots of yeast and spices in the aroma to go along with the citrusy hops. The flavour is 'light' for an abbey tripel with a nice balance between sweetness of the malt and the spices.
11/26/2010 9:22:06 PM |
0
0 
#57 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
A musty yellow colored beer with a volcanic-like bubbily from the bottom of the glass. I’m impressed. Big light frothy textured white head rises above. Sticks around for awhile with a big cap and ringlet left behind. Malty, yeast and apples in the nose and in the tasting. Heavily carbonated, smooth. Not overpowering and in that a great drink.
8/17/2010 9:44:24 PM |
0
0 
#56 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 4.3 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 10 | Overall 8 |
Wow! What pleasant surprise... while picking up a few items I noticed this one on the shelf along with a bottle of the Nut Brown and a glass. I rolled the dice. A crisp, dry beer with hints of citrus and thick white head. The flavor is astounding - incredibly smooth and drinkable. A true joy tonight.
10/30/2009 8:12:06 PM |
0
0 
#55 Review by jkbpill from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
This beer was a surprise when I bought it I was not sure what to expect. I was thinking Pale Ale but I had not had a Belgian Pale Ale and it was a new experience to me, it pretty gold color poured with a frothy white head, it had a nice but not expected wheat and fruity flavor
9/5/2009 5:18:58 PM |
0
0 
#54 Review by pfoxyjohn from Watertown, WI, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Many thanks to bluesandbarbq for this golden-bodied, finely carbonated brew. Light lacing resulted from the bubbly white head. Aroma of fresh grain and floral hops. Crisp palate with bitter citrus flavors. Long dry finish with some alcohol warmth. Clean, crisp and fresh but somewhat lacking in complexity and desired Belgian character.
1/14/2009 1:59:42 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!