Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#27 Review by Stang from Vernon Hills, IL, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 10 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
Clear copper amber, cream head. Aromatic hops, citruses, sweet caramel, toffee, tropical fruit Nice aftertaste, bitter sweet ending .Malts, hay, hops, herbaceous, bitter caramel
2/20/2015 12:34:48 PM |
0
0 
#26 Review by KendoSurf from Parish, NY, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
I concur with the reviews mentioning doughy/bready beer mixed with an IPA...an apt description! I had shied away from IPA's after spending many months in an IPA/Stout phase which was accompanied by a predilection for habanero pepper relish. :O But I found this beer to be enjoyable, after all. I guess the rye makes the difference. :)
3/25/2014 1:24:00 AM |
2
0 
#25 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
355ml bottle
6.6% ABV
The Beerbistro (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
July 8, 2013
the beer pours a slightly hazed copper colour with golden edges and awhile ring for a head. Aroma is citrus, floral hops, caramel, and rye. Mouthfeel is medium bodied with average carbonation. The flavour has hints of grapefruit, rye, spices, and caramel. Quite good.

7/8/2013 5:05:31 PM |
1
0 
#24 Review by Hannah from OK, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Revisited this IPA for review after it made the recent top 50 list. Perfectly fine session beer, misplaced on any top beer list in my opinion. Light floral hops aroma. Light floral-bitterness and a fair malt backbone equals a pleasant, near-balanced flavor. Light-to-medium bodied with average carbonation. Average overall, a good value for a decent session. I will continue to pick up six-packs from time to time.
6/23/2013 9:12:47 PM |
0
0 
#23 Review by thirstyone from LAWTON, MI, United States
Score: 4.3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Very light orange in color, good carbonation and foam top that lasted until the end. The hop flavor and Aroma came through nicely,seemd well balanced.One of the better rye beers i have had, of course Sierra Nevada so expected perfection- they did a fine job on this brew.
5/28/2013 9:13:11 AM |
0
0 
#22 Review by Clash from Chattanooga, TN, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
This poured an amber color with a white head. The aroma contains rye and ctirus. The flavor is well balanced with a some bitter citrus notes and a malty caramel presence. Rye is there of course. Overall this is a good beer.
2/10/2013 8:35:13 AM |
0
0 
#21 Review by ggrumet from Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Attractive amber/orange pour with a sticky head that offers wonderful lacing. Biscuity aromas that are balanced with a strong citrus/grapefruit note. Flavors of malt, black pepper, pine and grapefruit. I found this to be wonderfully balanced and drinkable particularly in the cold of winter. A well crafted and nice rye IPA.
2/7/2013 8:15:52 PM |
0
0 
#20 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I had this beer a while back (the day of the Twilight Movie 3 premier - saw it with the wife). The beer wasn't bad. A tad spicy but that is customary of the Rye. I woudl have it again. Not bad at all.
4/14/2012 10:22:15 PM |
0
0 
#19 Review by iabeerguy from Mount Vernon, IA, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
A nice mix of a doughy, bready beer and an IPA. The rye really stands out in this beer and the mix of hops balances it nicely. A bright amber pour with a small white head. Nice lacing on my glass that sticks throughout. Aroma of malts, rye, and hops. Flavor is citrusy hops and rye bread. A really nice brew.
4/12/2012 1:42:12 PM |
0
0 
#18 Review by hantran from New Fairfield, CT, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Lots of doughy bread notes in the nose with a bit of hoppy pine and lemon. Clear medium copper colored body it stopped by a minimal offwhite head that maintains a skim coat and provides a bit of lace. Mouth is medium bodied a bit slippery and is low in the fiz but quite drinkable and just a touch creamy. Flavor not too complex, starts ever so slightly sweet then a significant bitter effect combines, and leaves a quite dry/bitter finish. Alcohol is present and warming. Aftertaste a bit astringent. Not a powerful flavor profile but an interesting take on Rye and IPA, some pepper notes in the flavor, not much (but enough for IPA style) malt, maybe bitter lemon in the finish.
3/29/2012 9:07:38 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!