Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#12 Review by Beav from Fort Collins, CO, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
12oz bottle. Pours a clear golden orange with a smallish white head that goes to a thin film that leaves some lacing.

The aroma is subdued - slightly sweet grains with some fruits.

The flavor is crisp grains with some sweet fruitiness and a dry noble hop finish. The mouthfeel is medium bodied with some sharp carbonation.

Overall, not my favorite style, but a good representation of it.

8/19/2011 8:14:36 PM |
0
0 
#11 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Has as Sierra Nevada Beer Camp #8. Pours a pretty golden amber with a nice fluffy white head. Aroma is strong and malty with a firm fruity undertone that is mainly apple with pear and banana notes. Mouth-filling malty flavor has a firm fruity undertone, almost equal to the malt, a mixture of apple, pear and banana. Smooth texture has nice thick body and just a little bit of fizz.
8/17/2011 9:26:52 PM |
0
0 
#10 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 9 | Overall 7 |
Thanks, Jayson - a very nice beer for the hot days of middle summer. Crisp and clean - thirst quenching and refreshing - without the dreaded pale grassiness of the macros. Lightly floral and hoppy. A winner.
7/25/2011 10:07:08 AM |
0
0 
#9 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
The Best of Beer Camp California Common - Camp #8, from jlozier. Clear light orange-amber pour with a short white head and little lacing. Malty aroma with some light citrus in the background along with some spicy hops. Taste is malty and zesty with a slight citrus zing and nice spicy/peppery hops bite to it. Nice Cali Common brew, refreshing - BIG thanks to JLoz for sending me the SN Beer Camp brews - I owe you bro!
7/8/2011 7:06:30 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by Flashpro from Media, PA, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Had to drink this the morning before I left Oregon for good. Pours a clear amber color with a nice small bubbled white head. Aroma of light spicy hops. Very smooth with a medium body. Pretty malty sweet with only a little drying in the finish. I didn't care for this much.
6/26/2011 12:14:31 AM |
0
0 
#7 Review by jlozier from Lone Pine, CA, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
From the Beer Camp 2011 12-pack. I assume this is where to put the review because of the other reviews and the picture; "Nuthin in common" isn't written anywhere on the label. This might be my first common/steam beer, and from what I've heard, I wasn't expecting much. pours an illuminating tannish-sienna-orange-copper color, with a light sudsy head that dissipates into a light iceberg of foam. The hops are a lot stronger than I was expecting. Clean dry finish. If this is any indication, the rest of these beers are going to be great! A damn good beer to sip on while deep cleaning the kitchen listening to Love You Live.
6/18/2011 6:35:29 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by kinger from North Canton, oHIo, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Dough and plenty of crystal malt aromas with some spicy hops. Rich gold pour, 3/4" lasting head and heavy lacing. Balanced, sweet and hoppy. The abv is a bit too high for the style and it shows. Bread and caramel flavors, woody hops, sweet and fruity. An easy drinker, yet Anchor still wears the crown in my opinion.
6/17/2011 8:32:33 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
A bright golden colored beer with a big frothy textured, white head rising above. Some hang time on the suds. It settles into a thin ringlet and light dusting of film. A light nose of caramel, bready maltand citric-grassy hops. The flavors are more dominate in the tasting. Bready sweet and grassy-citric. Nicely crafted effervescent, crisp bodied beer.
6/12/2011 5:30:25 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
from Beer Camp 12pack .. . Pours a tan gold, light light foam .. . aroma of wet hay, burlap sack (no cats) and dried apricot skin .. . mild mouthfeel, not even a wiggle down there .. . smooth but isn't really wowing me.. . I could drink a sixer of this by the ool though.. Yeah, and the sweet thing is, the stupid asshole didn't even charge me money for it. He just made me close my eyes and suck on a hose.
6/10/2011 9:20:12 PM |
0
0 
#3 Review by beerguy101 from Newark, CA, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Sampled on 5/21/2011. This California Common pours a medium orange gold color from a 12oz bottle. Medium sized white foamy head. The aroma is fruity (apricot and peach), malty and sweet. A medium bodied steam beer, err I mean California Common. The malts are fruity and sweet. The hops are floral. Decent carbonation. This beer has that distinctive soft and round mouthfeel that is so typical of the style. Mouthfeel is full and round. Finish is clean and smooth. Aftertaste is slightly bitter.
5/31/2011 11:45:22 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!