Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#9 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Just what the world needs more of….bland pale lagers. There really isn’t a whole lot to say about this one. It is a medium gold colour, clear, with a generous snow white cap that lasts long enough to spell ‘it’. The aroma is typical grainy malt with hits of European hops and yeast. Flavour is quite grainy too with metallic and acidic off-tastes in the mix.
4/9/2018 12:27:59 AM |
0
0 
#8 Review by myke from T-dot, Canada
Score: 2 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
If this didn't come with the mixer I would never drink it of my own volition, and when the 3 that come with the winter mixer, I'll probably drink those last. What's there really to say about this one. It's just a hair above your swillish macro lager, but not by much, and this is the other GI brew that I mentioned in a previous review that really sticks to the roof of your mouth. It has a very odd sour/burnt grass aroma, and a pale, thin head that is rather unimpressive.
7/3/2013 1:40:34 PM |
0
0 
#7 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Pours a huge foamy white head that sticks around for a while. Has a straw/light golden appearance. Quite active carbonation. Aromas of grainy malts and mild bready notes as well as earthy hops. Definitely that lager aroma quality. Sweeter than usual lager flavours. Light malts and very mild citrus hops. Hints of lime and a bit of corn notes as well. Has a somewhat astringent mouthfeel with fairly lively carbonation. Slight tingling sensation on the palate. Not bad.
3/8/2013 8:00:01 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 2.4 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Granville 12-bottle mixer pack at The Beer Store. Golden and clean, with a big white frothy head that stays long and gives out good lacing. Quite malty aromas at first, but hop comes out with time. Decent grainy malts with rusty hops that balances things. Quite a well-brewed standard lager, with good malts and hops.
2/28/2013 1:07:34 AM |
0
0 
#5 Review by pootz from between Calgary and Waterloo, Canada
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Bottle. Been a while since I drank this, Molson bought the brewery in the interim. It doesn’t seem to have affected this brew though. Looking at the ratings here I think this entry level craft lager is getting a bad rap. It really is a decent mash-made lager in the Canadian lager style...malty, fair hopping, easy drinking...certainly nothing stands out but it is fresh and made from mash not LME as most of the commercial national brands are. Yes it’s filtered too much but it still retains a decent fresh bready lager character - a good Hockey beer
12/8/2012 9:01:57 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by mmmmBeer from Edmonton, Canada
Score: 2.2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Ug…..at least it was on tap and free! Copper body with almost no cap but this beer was so cold ice was floating in it, no really frozen ice beer floated up from the bottom of the glass when the less then attractive waitress dropped it off…..stupid bar! First sip was nothing but sour bread with a lemon hop finish but it was a fake leman hop if you know what I mean. Bletch. So many random chemical tastes that come across as bitter and sweet ant the same time. I think I taste honey but I’m not sure about that. More lemon hops but they starting to fade as the beer approaches an unfrozen temp. Why do I taste lots and lots of sweet flowers in this beer. The amount of bread in the beer is amazing. The lines on this tap possibly taste dirty but I’m not completely sure. Crap beer. Why did I use to enjoy this beer 10 years ago!!!
5/18/2011 3:21:17 PM |
0
0 
#3 Review by beerdog from Cloverdale, BC, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
First I've had of this stuff in over twenty years! It poured a light gold colour and was cloudier than expected, along with a frothy white head of less than two fingers. Aroma was somewhat grassy/hopped, but still clean and pleasant. The taste was, well, duh, like a lager but at least not a swill lager. Mouthfeel was clean and crisp along with a smooth aftertaste.
9/5/2007 11:11:20 AM |
0
0 
#2 Review by beerguy101 from Newark, CA, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 8 | Overall 6 |
Light gold color, small head. Light bodied lager, mild malts and hops. Nice balance of malts and hops. Nice flavor sort of mild, not to hoppy. Clean and refreshing. Mouthfeel is smooth and round. Smooth taste. Finish is clean and crisp. Aftertaste is slightly bitter.
6/24/2005 10:51:39 PM |
0
0 
#1 Review by BigBry from Calgary, Canada
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Light gold color, 1/2 inch of white foam, quickly dissipates. Basic lager smell with a little extra malt and grain. Taste has a bit of sweetness and slight bitterness near the end - a good balance. Fairly light body, refreshing, easy to drink. Nothing spectacular, a good transition beer up from Molson/Labatts.
1/25/2005 1:40:00 AM |
0
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!