Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#11 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
330ml brown bottle with a best before date of 27 05 20. Pours a clean golden colour with quick acting small bubbles. The head is fluffy, frothy, slight creamy, white, with great retention and thick foamy lacing. Nice spiciness in the nose, kind of like a kick ass pilsner with light grassiness. Hints of fruitiness from the sweet malts. The taste is definitely sweeter at first with the decent hops calming things down in the finish. Again, some spicy grass that balance things. Becomes hazy at last pour. Reminds me of a good Belgium-style Imperial Pilsner.
5/27/2019 1:06:15 AM |
4
0 
#10 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
330ml bottle
8.0% ABV
Best Before: May 27, 2020
LCBO # 255 (Milton, Ontario, Canada – Main / Bronte)
April 6, 2019
$3.50
The beer pours a slight hazed gold colour with a huge rocky off-white head which lasts throughout and laces extremely well. The aroma is honey, grass, yeast, and citrus. The mouthfeel is medium to full bodied with above average carbonation. The flavour was very grassy, with notes of yeast and tart fruit leading to a bitter finish.

4/6/2019 12:25:52 PM |
5
0 
#9 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
A cloudy effervescent golden pour with a thick white cap that lingers on and on. Grains, yeast, and light citrusy notes comprise the aroma with subtle spice notes. The flavour has a malty backbone with a touch of some honey sweetness followed by a bitter dry finish.
9/14/2014 5:20:23 PM |
1
0 
#8 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Omer Tripel is a traditional Blond topfermented beer with a secondary fermentation in the bottle. It is a full flavoured beer with a fruity aroma and a subtle bitterness. It has a golden colour, one of my favorites
11/22/2012 4:43:48 AM |
1
0 
#7 Review by KerryA from Boston Area, MA, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
C: cloudy gold, huge white head
A: yeast, citrus, spices
P: medium
F: sweet malt, citrusy hops, peppery spices
O: a pretty good tripel, albeit priced a tad on the high side

10/13/2012 8:25:38 PM |
1
0 
#6 Review by jerrymorrison from Angleton, TX, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Wow I cant belive some of the low scores for this beer. Served in a OMER glass, Free gift complments of Brandon down at D & Q in H-town. Awesome appearance yellow slightly haze to the body, super thick, pillowy cap that has decent retention. The carbonation comes from the center of the beer thick and fast, kinda like smoke out of a fast burning fire,with some thick ass lace left behind.Agree with some of the other fellas on here it seems more like a triple than a blonde, incredible warming sensation half-way through. Aromas and flavors arent as pronounced as i thought, we have some bread,rather faint fruity yeasts, some dry grassy hops. Overall the aroma and flavor arent going to blow you away, but it is a rather well put together beer, smooth and easy to drink, i liked it.
6/24/2012 11:17:38 PM |
1
0 
#5 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
D&Q purchase, 11.2oz bottle, $4.39 .. . Pours a simple fizzy yellow .. good fizzy head, lacing is really awesome .. . touch hot in the throat, light honey and sugar .. . smooth and super drinkable.. this could get someone in trouble... sardines have nothing to do with this... andy-you want a bugle? .. .
1/6/2012 8:52:33 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by Jne5HusG from Unterleinleiter, Germany
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
750 ml corked and caged bottle. Poured in the original designed Omer stemmed tulip glass a clear amber-orange coloured Begian Strong Ale with a generous three fingers almost white pillowy foamy head that had a very long retention and tons of micro bubbles. Soft carbonation. Great lacing. The aroma is moderate malts, slight yeasty, fruity, citrus. The flavour is sweety malts, caramel, candi sugar, fruity notes, citrus and herbs. The mouthfeel is sweety ( too ) and creamy. This medium bodied Belgian Strong Ale has a dry sweety malty and alcoholic finish. Not a bad Belgian Strong Ale, but for me the alcoholic dominant is too flagrant. Moreover this brew is not ranking in the right category.
12/28/2011 3:09:09 AM |
1
0 
#3 Review by Phishpond417 from Oregon, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
If this is indeed a tripel, then I'm a bit suprised by the taste. I was even more suprised when my local bartenders told me that it was a lambic- WTF? Either way, out of the draught, it pours a bright golden. Can't be mistaken one bit. grain, malt, hops, flowers and grass. Not at all what i imagined it to be.
5/9/2011 9:08:50 PM |
1
0 
#2 Review by MrHangover from Den Haag, Netherlands
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
Another triple. Certainly didn't felt like a tripel at all. I looked more like an off standard belgian strong ale then a tripel. Looks great being poured into it's original glass, being golden yellow with a 3 finger white frothy head. Aroma has grainy hints, alongside with some fruity hoppyness. Taste was refreshingly bitter, in a good way, but it lacks some identity and some soul. It's a decent beer, wich I'm willing to try again.
4/12/2011 12:34:03 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!