Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#213 Review by Martin Sanders from Toronto, Canada
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Can. Colour – dark brown, almost black, cascading effervescence, half inch brown head. Aroma – roasted malt, coffee, nuts. Mouthfeel – Medium bodied, good carbonation. Flavour – Bitter coffee, roasted malt, notes of chocolate. A good solid beer, but does not live up to its’ reputation.
4/27/2018 12:41:43 PM |
0
0 
#212 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 4.6 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 10 | Overall 9 |
I find it hard to believe that I am opnly getting around to rating this now having had it hundreds of times in the past 40 years. Well, it's the stout by which all stouts are measured, so by that statement, it should get a 10 for everything....shouldn't it? I'll be quick about this. Appearance is dark brown with black edges and a huge creamy light brown head. The nose is rooasted malt, and coffee...good coffee. Flavour is a nice balance of roasted malt and bitter goldings. Can't beat it.
3/19/2016 2:39:54 PM |
0
0 
#211 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 9 |
Slowly settling lip sticking, lacing, drinking rings forming, lasting smooth light brown foam head, just the way I like it. That alone is worth while having this beer. Dark brown color, small coffee aroma. Great taste. Had this many times but somehow did not rate. (Dubai 201410)
10/8/2014 4:35:57 PM |
0
0 
#210 Review by thirstyone from LAWTON, MI, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
This guinness draught is great, i picked up a 12 pack of guinness variety beers and this was one in there. Decent beer, not my favorite of theres but still decent and very drinkable. I do like the slight more hoppiness, and perceived bitterness in this beer.
9/15/2013 7:13:53 PM |
0
0 
#209 Review by Hannah from OK, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
It's really hard to criticize Guinness Draught. What a great beer in a can. The only aspect that isn't overwhelmingly impressive is the aroma. Roasty and perfectly pleasant, but mild. Appearance--about as good looking as a beer gets; those whirly-gigs are magical. Flavor is perfect for a mild stout, so roasty, dry, and easy to drink a few. Mouthfeel--again, about perfect. Full, soft, incredible. Good stuff.
6/9/2013 10:19:06 PM |
0
0 
#208 Review by SirCansAlot from Chesterville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
this beer is one of my favorits from the taste right to the aroma the head comes out nice and creamy and rides the glass right to the bottom and the colour is just right.
8/6/2012 5:24:30 PM |
0
0 
#207 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Not much of a stout person, the beer poured a dark black, with a tanish head that stayed around for quite some time. It has an aroma of chocolate and roasted malt. The flavor is strong and a little smoky, with plenty of hoppy bitterness with a nutty mouth filling character and interesting bubble effects.
5/5/2012 8:16:36 PM |
0
0 
#206 Review by givmebeer from stcatharines, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
This has been my go to beer for 35 years.I know it's not the best but the pour,the cascade.This to me is how all beer's should look.Very smooth with a large white head. Aroma ,mouthfeel,flavor all average.Beer pals have one on me.
8/28/2011 2:50:18 AM |
0
0 
#205 Review by bradyrennie from Rosamond, CA, United States
Score: 4.3 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 8 | Overall 9 |
Guinness is a great dark beer. If I cant find a different dark beer, I go to Guinness. I enjoy the pour of this dark, cant see through it beer. Nice head, slightly a brown tint to it.
5/15/2011 8:28:24 PM |
0
0 
#204 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
This is a great fall back beer when you're at a bar and they don't have any good beer in stock, everyone has Guinness. Easy to drink with a classic flavor, not outstanding but certainly better than average.
3/16/2011 8:32:23 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!