Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#104 Review by Martin Sanders from Toronto, Canada
Score: 2.2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Bottle. Colour – pale yellow, foamy white head, decent lacing, very clear. Aroma – wet grass, paper, herbal hops, porridge. Mouthfeel – medium bodied, well carbonated. Flavour – wet grains, some sour notes, dish soap. Not a very good beer.
4/28/2018 6:04:14 PM |
0
0 
#103 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
The ubiquitous Eastern Canadian beer that really is no better than other Canadian macros. A Moosehead Lager can be summarized as a clear golden lager with a white head, with plenty of grainy malt character in the both the nose and the flavour. As with any other macro lager, plenty of off-aromas and flavours.
4/17/2018 2:18:51 AM |
3
0 
#102 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
This used to be my favorite beer (I was born in Canada) and I hadn’t drunk any in quite a while. I did my best to suppress any prejudices in favor of it; even so, I found it rather pleasant to drink. Color is a typical golden-yellow, not much head. Aroma is sharp and malty. The crisp, malty taste is not complex but is refreshing. It definitely has an "edge" to the flavor and mouthfeel that most lagers lack. This is a good party beer.
7/11/2014 8:08:15 PM |
0
0 
#101 Review by Airforce1 from Faribault, MN, United States
Score: 2.1 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Pours a straw yellow and is crystal clear. No head to think of and is very carbonated. Aroma is very malty and has no skunk what-so-ever. Taste is fairly sweet and malty with a tad bit of sour malts. It is what it is and is by far better than the big ones here in the states.
1/19/2014 12:29:45 AM |
0
0 
#100 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Pale lager that pours golden with fair amount of malt flavor. For me it's one of the best of the Canadian beers. Random bottle here and there has strong skunky smell. Never tried on draft but would be interested in trying it.
1/12/2014 4:47:41 PM |
0
0 
#99 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
Pours a thin layer of foamy head but doesn't stay long. Pale straw coloured appearance with lively carbonation. Thin patchy lacing. Aromas of grains, wheats and light roasted malts. Flavours are fairly bland, nothing special really, just easy to drink and enough light tasting flavours. Light malts, wheats and definitely grains. Also a bit of corn like taste as well. A bit syrupy. Not bad and good for parties.
10/3/2013 10:09:25 PM |
0
0 
#98 Review by cheapdark from Monacatootha, PA, United States
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
Not bad for a pale lager. Fun and interesting. I buy a case once in a while. Goes down fairly easy. Very gentleman like for the lager lover.Would not hesitate to buy a case of this brew.
5/23/2012 8:29:11 PM |
0
0 
#97 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 2.4 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
pours a clear golden, with a smallwhite head which quickly receded with some lacing down the glass. The aroma is weak, I can't pick up too much here, some skunkiness and some malty sweetness. The first taste to me is corn, then the sweet malt, followed by a very mild hop presence, but it all mixes into the overall flavor and is gone with a swallow. The mouthfeel is crisp and smooth, decent carbonation makes this go down easy.
5/23/2012 11:47:44 AM |
0
0 
#96 Review by jerrymorrison from Angleton, TX, United States
Score: 2.3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Eh, the green bottle curse strikes again! Plenty o' skunk in the aroma and flavor, some grain, and musty malts as well. Oh well at least the label is kinda cool, and hey its not the worst thing out there.
11/13/2011 10:28:06 PM |
0
0 
#95 Review by slayer02348 from East Lansing, MI, United States
Score: 2.4 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Pale yellow, white head as expected. Aroma is your typical pale later, slight bit of skunk but not too bad. Decent pale later with a touch of hops and a bit of skunk, but not in a bad way if that makes sense.
2/1/2011 4:45:32 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!