Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#37 Review by R.Roux from Chicagoland, IL, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
Cloudy yellow/gold color with a foamy head. Aromas of banana, cloves and yeast. Wheat leads the flavor parade with a note of clove. Banana faintly moves in toward the end. A bit on the sour side with a bitter finish. Thin bodied. A good beer for a hot day like today.
8/23/2014 6:56:06 PM |
0
0 
#36 Review by mhot55 from staten island, NY, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
I understand kellerweiss are "clear" wheat beers, but the clarity detracts from the appearance of what a Hefe should be. Very average across the board. Slightly bready, Slight clove/ banana, light body, medium- medium high CO2. Nothing stands out. Much prefer standard hefeweizen
8/20/2012 12:21:22 AM |
0
0 
#35 Review by BodyMeat from Chicago, IL, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
Sorry Sierra Nevada, Thumbs DOWN!I don't know how this beer is highly ranked. Very disappointing for me. My least favorite example of a Hefe. I thought it might be good because of the yeast content, at the bottom of the bottle, but I was wrong. Mystery to me, that it's in the top 500.
5/27/2012 6:43:29 PM |
0
0 
#34 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
cloudy, yellowish in color, with a nice head that stays around for a while. Overall great aroma, but a little weak in "wheat" flavor for me. This is an excellent beer to have on a hot summer day expecially if you want more then 1.
4/15/2012 6:12:26 PM |
0
0 
#33 Review by doulos31 from Middletown, DE, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Had many bottles of this over the summer, but never rated. Smooth and sweet, more bubblegum-like than clove as the spicing was mild. Crisp and refreshing on a summer day. Excellent.
2/25/2011 1:08:32 PM |
0
0 
#32 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
I picked this beer up at Fresh Market in Roanoke, VA. I will admit that Hefeweizens are not my favorite style of beer; however, I found this to be enjoyable and better than most I have had. I'd drink this again. It was refreshing and citrusy - cloudy orange hue. Not a bad beer.
2/5/2011 12:34:06 PM |
0
0 
#31 Review by trapezemonk from all sorts of places, Confusion, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
This beer poured a translucent golden color, the aroma was weak in terms of a weizen, a bit yeasty. Flavor and mouthfeel were not that of a traditional weizen again a bit weak. Overall would not seek this beer out.
12/13/2010 10:36:54 AM |
0
0 
#30 Review by Clash from Chattanooga, TN, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
This poured a light cloudy golden color. The aroma is very bready with some lemons and hint of yeast. The flavor contains a nice hit of wheat, lemons, and some cloves. The finish is sour. Overall this would be a good session brew but nothing amazing.
12/12/2010 5:45:16 AM |
0
0 
#29 Review by eaglefan538 from DE, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Bottle straight out of the SL coolers, purchased as a sixer, consumed the first bottle on premises. A darned nice pour, great head and lacing, hazy cloudy golden-yellow colored pour. The aroma was bananas, esters, light spicing, well-balanced. The flavor was solid, great balance, perhaps one of the best American Hefe’s out there. I like these to err a tad on the spice side, so that was the only thing that dropped this from the best of its class. A great job by SN!
12/11/2010 3:06:50 PM |
0
0 
#28 Review by iabeerguy from Mount Vernon, IA, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
The banana and clove aroma really hits you in the nose when you smell this beer. Very smooth hefeweizen to drink. Cloudy yellow pour with huge white fluffy head. The flavor is not over the top, it is well done and taste great! Good stuff!
11/30/2010 9:18:22 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!