Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#33 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Almost pitch black and pours a nice tan head. Has a aroma of licorice and molasses. Has just a slight hint of bitterness but the taste off set it. It has the taste of coffee and of malt. Pretty much a medium mouthfeel.
3/9/2014 8:34:43 PM |
0
0 
#32 Review by Phishpond417 from Oregon, United States
Score: 4.3 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
On tap at Great Divide in Denver. DAYUM! Pitch-ass black, light brown head that barely rises. Instant fresh coffee, toffee and wood in the nose. Taste is rich. Milk chocolate, plum, black cherry, coffe notes and sweet flavors. What an incredible beer to have on tap, fresh at the brewery.
5/19/2012 12:04:11 PM |
0
0 
#31 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Espresso Yeti. Yet another huge beer. Near black heavy pour, tan head, great lacing. Pronounced java upfront in the nose with hugely roasted malts, blackstrap molasses, dark chocolate, more of those huge hops that the Yetis emanate. Big heavy strong java and dark bitter chocolate flavor too with blackstrap molasses and huge hops. Not for the faint of heart.
2/27/2012 11:24:12 AM |
0
0 
#30 Review by treborius from Uniondale, NY, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Not too happy with this beer. Another over-priced over-hyped beer that didn't met my expectations. As a few other people have said, the espresso just doesn't mix well. Just not as well balanced or creamy as other RISs
8/4/2011 12:30:06 PM |
0
0 
#29 Review by mitchforgie from Kamloops, Canada
Score: 4.9 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 10 | Flavor 10 | Overall 10 |
Aroma is liquorice, espresso, light light light light chocolate, mildly soapy, it smells wet. does that make sense. wet. no really really wet. It has great aromas, but the prevelant aroma is wet, it makes me think it will quench my thirst. I drank a brewdog tokyo 18.2 before this, so it makes me think its half the aocohol, but in comparison it seems a bit thin, but is suits the beer, it drinks like a cold cup of coffee if it was beautiful sweet fake chocolate flavours that drop down with a touch of grass and some light lemon citrus, still the espresso dominates. I home brew. I add roasted and black patent to all my beers, cause I mostly brew stout, I havent found that perfect ratio yet. This is the perfect ratio for sure. Just a bit of burnt grain, that lends complexity without being bitter. Its malty and sweet but not hangover enducing. It coats the teeth with a bit of sugar. Organic demura brown sugar. Super rich. This beer is pretty incredible, and I love coffee with beer.
7/28/2011 3:27:48 AM |
0
0 
#28 Review by heemer77 from Urbandale, IA, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Perfectly black body with an orange and medium tan head. The aroma was fresh green beans and with espresso notes. There was also some caramel character. The taste was toasted with some rich milk chocolate and espresso. There was also medium green bean character. I wanted to like this more, but the espresso doesn’t mix well with the Yeti. After a while, it is like eating straight coffee beans. A disappointment that wasn’t nearly as good as Yeti or Oaked Yeti.
7/12/2011 3:11:48 PM |
0
0 
#27 Review by Sigmund from Tau, Norway
Score: 4.6 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Bottle, kindly shared by gunnar. ABV is 9.5%. Pitch black colour, creamy brown head. Intense aroma of chocolate and espresso coffee, also liquorice and oak. The flavour is oaky and roasty with loads of chocolate, without being too sweet. Also notes of liquorice and espresso coffee. Well balanced, an excellent beer!
7/10/2011 5:43:07 PM |
0
0 
#26 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Pours like tar, but the mouthfeel is actually light, very strange. Tons of coffee aroma and flavor, great breakfast beer. Lots of molasses and licorice in the flavor as well, coffee and stout, awesome combo.
4/24/2011 2:19:42 PM |
0
0 
#25 Review by oh6gdx from Vaasa, Finland
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Draught@The Rake. Quite close to pitch black colour, mediumsized white head. Aroma is big time espresso, some toffee, roasted malts, liquorice and mild vanillaish notes. Also some mild alcohol and mild fruityness. Flavour is being rather similar in a brutally nice balance.
4/4/2011 11:44:29 PM |
0
0 
#24 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 4.5 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 10 | Overall 9 |
This one is midnight darkness on pour. There’s a bigcreamy textured, deep tan colored head. Real impressive! Decent hang time on this one, settling into a thick film aside the glass and thin ringlet atop the body. Ditto on the impressiveness. A rich coffee nose. A bold blending of roasted coffee, bittering chocolate and roasted malt. Light-medium bodied. A creamy slickness on the palate. This one was a treasure trove of delight!
2/13/2011 5:35:51 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!