Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#18 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Pours a hazy golden colour from the 750ml bottle, giving a head that lasts forever because of the very active carbonation. Lacing is foamy, patchy all-around. Brett funk aromas with the earthiness. Eventually, citrus notes come out. The grapefruit show a little more in the taste, giving the Saison edge. Funky earthy notes are always in the background. Some decent dryness in the finish. Well done, but I like my Saison not funky. Merci.
10/11/2018 1:19:09 AM |
3
0 
#17 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 4.2 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 9 |
Sampled with KnoxBeerCrew. Light golden pour with a short white head, bubbly though, leaving some nice lacing. Sweet tart aroma, light funky/sweet/tangy, zesty and inviting. tart and funky flavor too, some more Sweet Tart candy going on here, which is very good for me, yeasties, zesty fruits, very slight floral. DAMN tasty stuff - will seek more!
10/2/2012 3:27:35 PM |
0
0 
#16 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 4.4 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
yee-haw. Dry, funky brett aroma, hops, light spice. Flavor and feel awesome too. Barn, a little sweet and sour, crisp hop bite, super dry finish. Loved this beer!
1/29/2012 10:00:52 PM |
0
0 
#15 Review by Slim Jim from Watertown, WI, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
I could smell the dry hops and that immediately keen up my senses. There's a definite resin-like flavor that is piney and almost sticky-sweet the way some good IPA's can be. This beer is more like a BPA in flavor with a much lighter mouthfeel. I'll be looking for this one again!
1/22/2012 8:46:48 PM |
0
0 
#14 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
A great aroma, leather, hay, spice, brett, complex and smooth. Fairly typical looking, hazy staw color, not something I would call a 10. Light almost watery mouthfeel, although that is the style. Flavor has a nice hop resin punch that finishes crisp and dry. The hops almost overpower the saison experience but it does have a unique characterstic that I like.
1/7/2012 12:54:42 AM |
0
0 
#13 Review by Phishpond417 from Oregon, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Gift from the Beer Trip guys. Funky brew that I enjoyed with several family members this past weekend. Pours a dull golden colour, incredibly huge fluffy white head. Carbonation was a bit out of control but didn't effect the quality of the beer. Spicey. Black pepper, Brett and lime. Interesting intial sweetness, slight sour midpalate, super dry finish.
8/8/2011 6:14:57 PM |
0
0 
#12 Review by Clash from Chattanooga, TN, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
The aroma contains some citrus namely lemons, vinegar, and coriander. The flavor has a slight funk to it with some vinegar and yeast notes. Otherwise some lemons and spices. Overall this is a nice beer!
12/12/2010 6:51:39 AM |
0
0 
#11 Review by tvail4 from Roswell, GA, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Earthy, yeast aroma with a two-finger head, good retention and nice lacing. Smooth, medium-bodied mouthfeel with an earthy, spicy flavor and tart aftertaste. A beer I would like to try again.
7/16/2010 12:13:15 AM |
0
0 
#10 Review by doulos31 from Middletown, DE, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Sept 2009 - Straw color, head was out of control on pour. Wonderful aroma, fruity and funky. The flavor, though, wasn’t very good. The flavor reminded me of chloriseptic, and chloriseptic isn’t very tasty. Really carbonated. Glad this was shared with several buddies and I didn’t have to drink much of this.
5/27/2010 11:34:03 AM |
0
0 
#9 Review by Phil B from Gatineau, Canada
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Bottle: Poured a cloudy dark yellow color ale with a super huge foamy head with great retention and some great lacing as well. Aroma of fruity ester with lightly sweet malt and some dry Brett notes. Taste is also a well balanced mix between some lightly sweet malt with fruity ester and a dry Brett finish. Body is quite full with perfect carbonation and no apparent alcohol even though it is starting to feel like 8.9% after more then one glass. Well made though a tad too sweet for my taste.
2/5/2010 10:15:46 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!