Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#14 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
I live in Florida so I was required to try this beer. Only thing good to say about this beer is I'm glad I've meet my requirement. I won't even suggest this one to the tourist here on vacation.
1/12/2014 10:08:12 AM |
0
0 
#13 Review by Oiznop from Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Is there anything that Jimmy Buffet is NOT into? Seriously, dining establishments, a clothing line, alcoholic beverages, non-alcoholic beverages, casinos, sun tan stuff, all kinds of foods, frozen concoction makers, a radio station...and somehow he finds time to be an actual musician! So naturally it stands to reason that the king of the Parrot Heads would have his own beer. However, Land Shark is pretty much a generic flavorless lager in the spirit of the usual grainy corn/rice infused Bud/Miller/Coors realm. I must say I did find Land Shark to be a bit smoother than the aforementioned, and with a lime, it's actually bearable! I would not turn one down on a hot day (which were few and far between this summer), but it's still pretty generic. Viva Parrot Head Nation! (can't wait for next years Buffet show and next summer!).....
9/2/2013 9:56:37 AM |
0
0 
#12 Review by Qatfish from Alexandria, VA, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Thought I'd already reviewed this. Yellow, head disappears fast. Cotton candy aroma with maybe a trace of pineapple. Corny sweet flavor, light & wet feel, harsh carbonation, trace yeasty bitterness. Not much either to offend or impress. Would probably be improved with a lime wedge for contrasting flavor. I think the only point of it is to give parrotheads another lager.
5/10/2013 2:57:00 AM |
0
0 
#11 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
a great beer for when your done scuba diving for the day. goes great with food. works well on beach. pours nice yellow color with a decent aroma. Must put lime in drink. perfect beer for those warm sunny FL days. a must for parrott heads.
4/22/2012 3:37:00 PM |
0
0 
#10 Review by Christ872 from Falls Church, VA, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
I like this one very much. Trying to find out exactly what hops that are using in this. Nice, very crisp. My style. I like this beer and I specifically look for it when I go to the store. I am in the mode of drinking beer on football days and while watching wrestling. This is nice for those occassions.
8/22/2011 11:16:08 AM |
0
0 
#9 Review by ghtaboma from Surprise, AZ, United States
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
This is an extremely light beer. Buffet was taking no chances on this one. Not as good as Corona, but might improve with some lime. The're dumping this out here for 9.99 a twelve. I won't try it agian.
7/31/2011 9:13:48 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
A lager from Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville Brewery. A light golden-yellow pale lager with a decent head and slightly citrus hops aroma. Carbonation is full and taste is very similar to Budweiser with a fairly dry finish.
12/21/2009 3:08:34 PM |
0
0 
#7 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Absolutely nothing worth writing home about here. It's a bland, generic concoction designed, I assume, for people who are going to lay on the beach and cook all day while consumiong vast quantities of beer and thus loose all manner of a conscience recollection of what they've been drinking. While not vile and disgusting, it's certainly not something I'll go back for.
3/26/2009 9:06:56 AM |
0
0 
#6 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 2.2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
not horrible, but not something i'll go back to either. tried it as it was something new, but it was a totally unassuming beer. i don't expect much from lagers in general, but this one was average.
2/14/2009 1:32:24 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by beercronic from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Score: 2.1 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Thanks mom and pop for smuggling this back from Jamaica.
Clear bottle and plastic label means quality of the highest order. Poured out a small foamy quick death cap on top of a pale light yellow gold brew. There is nothing wrong with the aroma but it seriously lacks character - mild, slightly sweet, corn but quite alright - no skunk. The taste is grainy and empty with a slight metallic ting.... maybe more than slight. Too gassy and borders on a low alcohol beer for mouth feel and taste and aroma and appearance and... is there anything else? Finishes dry with a slight tingle and the knowing that as I pretty much chugged this that a massive throat ripping belch in on the horizon...

2/2/2009 11:36:27 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!