Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#16 Review by beerdog from Cloverdale, BC, Canada
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Only bought this one to score another rating. I'm such a whore. "1900 Treasure" touts the label. Wow. Can't wait to tuck into this one. Light straw pour (think 'urine') under no head. Faint grassy aroma, with corn notes. Mouthfeel was as watery as expected. Flavour was hardly beer-like, corn with no hops or malt. Easily one of the most dismal beers I've ever had.
12/5/2012 1:38:38 AM |
0
0 
#15 Review by FoamDome from Alexandria, VA, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 2 |
My Earth Day '07 choice comes packaged in a tall (20.3 oz) green bottle with a gauze wrapper held in place by a gold tie around the neck. The gap between elegant appearance and actual quality of the contents is particularly embarrassing in view of the environmental impact of the wrapping. Pours a pale yellow, and very fizzy with an inch and a half bright white head. The smell is reminiscent of Grolch or Beck's with added rice highlights. The taste recalls OB beer, i.e., corn and formaldehyde. Mouthfeel is strangely smooth, not as prickly as expected given the fizzy appearance. Aftertaste is bitter, but not refreshing. It's vaguely salty. When any beer will do, Harbin is good enough.
10/29/2010 2:19:17 PM |
0
0 
#14 Review by Stoutlover72 from Northern, California, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
Not sure why I bought this beer. Perhaps it was the fancy "tissue" wrapped bottle that drew me. But I've yet to have a Chinese beer that wasn't a huge disappointment, and this didn't do anything to change that string of bad luck.

The beer pours out a really nice golden hue, with a decent two-finger thick head. Aroma was slightly skunked, some corn and a small bit of grains. Flavor of corn, a bit on the sweet side so it did have a decent malt profile. The soda-water like mouthfeel with it's over carbonation was also hard to deal with. Not a horrible beer, and it does live up to it's style points of a pale lager. Just wayyyy overpriced for the little flavor you get.

5/27/2008 1:17:48 AM |
0
0 
#13 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
I don't associate Asia with beer so I never know what to expect when I try one. As a typical pale lager it is golden yellow, clear, and has a fleeting massive yellow head on top. The aroma is typical grassy malt with a hoppish hint, and what smells a little like vinegar. The flavour is grassy as well with a little bitter kick to finish the experience.
5/16/2008 10:36:52 AM |
0
0 
#12 Review by beerguy101 from Newark, CA, United States
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
This Pale Lager pours a medium gold color from a 330ml bottle. Small to medium sized white fizzy head. The aroma is sweet, malt, a touch vegetative with some corn and skunk. A medium to light bodied pale lager. The malts are fruity and sweet touch of corn and some rice. The hops are slightly spicy. A pretty typical tasting pale lager, though not as skunked as most. It is a touch sweet and a little vegetative and mostly beer flavor seltzer water. But it’s not really objectionable. Mouthfeel is a touch thin. Finish is crisp. Aftertaste is slightly sweet with a touch of cardboard.
5/16/2008 12:49:24 AM |
0
0 
#11 Review by Th3B33RM@n from Hampton, VA, United States
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
The beer pours a luminous gold color, the head average and a creamy white. Lacing is thin and is spotted on the glass. Clean pale malt at the open, followed by a mild herbal hop note.
12/25/2007 12:30:25 PM |
0
0 
#10 Review by aabrewer318 from Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 4 |
i knew this was a top of the line crappy lager when i bought it in tissue paper for 4 bucks just to stick it to it..... Pourse with some head, tastes bring about wet buttered corn, tingly carbonation, overall clean, and mellow. Pilsner/pale and really its very plain and nothing special
10/19/2007 6:50:09 AM |
0
0 
#9 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Aroma is strong, typical of a lager - malty and with a bite - but better than most lagers I have tried. Color is a typical lager yellow with a fairly thick and not persistent white head. Flavor is malty and rich, with hints of hop flavor and bitterness, as well as a good alcohol zing. This lager seems to fill the mouth as few lagers, especially American macro-brews, do.
9/29/2007 3:59:27 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Nice light honey skunk-hop smell....some head on the pour but dissipates to just a white ring....the taste is like a stella/heineken mix but a tad more subdued....actually quite nice and refreshing!....a surprise seeing as the other 2 chinese lagers weren't so great, and the price was good too. worth a try if you like pale lagers!
6/11/2007 9:18:34 AM |
0
0 
#7 Review by BeerHunter from WI, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
It poured a nice gold color with a very weak head. It was slightly skunky, but nothing too bad. It wasn't too filling, but it definetely lacked complexity.
5/2/2007 12:00:50 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!