Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#89 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
Another Imperial Stout that is to hoppy for my taste buds.it is really black and pours thick with a brown head. I like the malt taste but it is lost in all the hops. This is my second time to give it a chance and the last.
2/1/2014 4:57:08 PM |
0
0 
#88 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
pours a very black with a tan finger of foam that hangs around for a while with ok lacing. The aroma is floral, definite hop with some typical chocolate and coffee after tasting and not toasty or roasted like some stouts. The taste has some roasted flavor, but not overpowering. A hop kick up front that quickly dissolves into a much more sweet taste. Good. The mouthfeel is fairly smooth with a little carbonation does not disturb the sweet flavor and full bodied. Note do not like coffee so not a big fan of Stout beers with coffee flavoring.
2/3/2013 12:19:03 PM |
0
0 
#87 Review by Jabah from Winter Park, FL, United States
Score: 4.3 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
A solid IPS. Super dark appearance with mocha colored head. Some hop in the aroma...not the typical soy-sauce smell. Chocolate and coffee malt. Alcohol is well hidden. Used half of my 2nd sample combined with Bells Kalamazoo in a slow cooked pot-roast.
11/25/2012 2:51:11 PM |
0
0 
#86 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
This is a huge stout - bold throughout. Pours with a viscosity of 80W-90 gear oil with a huge tan head. Alcohol and heat throughout. A licorice flavor as well as deeply roasted malts and a bit of chocolate. Bold.
5/15/2012 1:08:02 PM |
0
0 
#85 Review by Slim Jim from Watertown, WI, United States
Score: 4.3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Definitely my kind of stout! Full of stout flavor and surprisingly loaded with hops. The beer pour thick and black with a nice tan head. Good lacing down the glass. It has all the roastiness you expect in a stout, but those bittering hops put it over the edge. A great stout for hop-heads.
1/9/2012 10:11:50 PM |
0
0 
#84 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
Almost all atributes of this beer have been written, a dark as night classic impy with an armload of hops. I think I like the idea of it more than the beer itself, not a bad beer just not what I was expecting from this label . great winter warmer nonetheless .
10/31/2011 9:06:23 PM |
0
0 
#83 Review by porterhouse from Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 9 |
With a huge, Pacific Northwest hop aroma & character upfront, Storm King subsides into massive, roast malt complexity. More flavor than mere words can adequately describe. Rich and substantial, it will warm your heart. PRAISE FROM THE PROS: Champion Stout : Real Ale Festival, Chicago 2002. Top Rated American Beer:
10/22/2011 11:15:05 PM |
0
0 
#82 Review by givmebeer from stcatharines, Canada
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Pours black with a nice tan head but dosn't last.Good lacing.Aroma and taste of strong black coffee and dark chocolate.Lots of roasted flavor in this beer.Creamy mouthfeel.Warms you from inside to out.
7/7/2011 12:52:29 AM |
0
0 
#81 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
A decent Imperial Stout that was lacking in character in my opinion. Certainly nothing to differentiate from the others. Black pour, brown head, roasted malt aroma with a touch of vanmilla, molasses, and coffee...and a chocolatey flavour balanced out by bitter coffee. Ho Hum
6/19/2011 12:12:58 AM |
0
0 
#80 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 4.5 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
12oz bottle
9.1% ABV
The Beerbistro (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
April 15, 2011
The beer poured a jet black, with a generous, creamy light brown head. The aroma was roasted malt, coffee, and dark chocolate. The mouthfeel was full-bodied, creamy, and mildly carbonated. The flavour was roasted malt, coffee, and a very noticeable hop bitterness.

4/15/2011 8:18:37 PM |
1
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!