Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#8 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
Pours a clear straw yellow, lots of bubbles, thick if not long-lasting cream-buff head. Fruity, malty aroma is typical but inviting. Flavor is crisply malty and refreshing, with a strong and cider-like note of apple. Texture is somewhat firm, somewhat smooth, somewhat fizzy. Fair to middlin’, but drinkable. Those Ethiopians know how to brew.
10/4/2015 10:38:57 PM |
0
0 
#7 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
GAAA!!! OK, this one was flat out bad. Mad Belikin Beer (2.1) seem like Pliny. More skunk and pee notes, and not really anything there to redeem it. Not even a passable summertime lawnmower beer.
6/6/2012 6:49:30 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by oh6gdx from Vaasa, Finland
Score: 2.1 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Bottled (4.5 %, from bierzwerg.de). Yellowish golden colour with a small bubbly head. Aroma is malts, grains, some mild rubbery and metallic notes as well. Flavour is sweet malts along with some slight grainy and rubbery notes. Smooth carbonation.
2/5/2011 11:06:35 AM |
0
0 
#5 Review by Alcoholic from winnipeg, Canada
Score: 2.2 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Not very good beer at all. There isn't anything too bad about it. It is drinkable, but nothing at all stands out about it.
9/25/2006 6:20:44 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by beerguy101 from Newark, CA, United States
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
This pale lager pours a hazy orange gold color from a 330ml bottle. Small sized white foamy head. Aroma is banana, bread and honey. A medium to light bodied Pale lager. Malts are sweet and bready. Lots of banana flavors, which I think are unintentional. Tastes like an undercooked loaf of banana bread with the cardboard wrapper still in place. Definite drain pour. Mouthfeel is full. Finish is clean. Aftertaste is sweet with some residual bitterness.
9/20/2006 9:51:17 PM |
0
0 
#3 Review by beercronicshero from Edmonton, Canada
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
OH GAWD... you'd think after seeing this in my fridge i wouldnt drink it... well i havent actually drunk it all...yet. smells like peach when first opened, warmer it gets the more it smells like urine. no head but had a nice yellow/orange color. taste is just HORRID!! taste like im licking the toilet... just RANK!! not finishing this... down the sink you go!!
6/27/2006 10:01:19 PM |
0
0 
#2 Review by mmmmBeer from Edmonton, Canada
Score: 2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Ok, what to say about this swill? Nothing really all that bad about it, but it is defiantly a bottle of swill. Pours a slightly cloudy golden yellow, with no head, zero head, no white stuff on top at all, your mother probably gives better head, but I have seen worse looking beers. A very stale apple juice is what I notice most for a smell combined with iron fillings and mold, not really a bad smell but it sure doesn’t make me want to drink this beer. The beer is a bit to watery feeling for me. Metallic apple juice is the main thing I taste, it taste like its made from mostly corn and no hopes but I don’t think you can get to many quality ingredients in Ethiopia, its also very watered down. The after taste is like donuts, sweet but still bread like. A very low quality beer but its still drinkable if you must.
4/11/2006 9:27:56 PM |
0
0 
#1 Review by beercronic from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Score: 1.6 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
Suprisingly better than I assumed it would be, Never judge a beer by its label - unless its a Harar label. Beautiful 1970's faded brown and orange label! Pretty lacking in flavour, but not all that bad. Very light gold with head that vanished instantly. Lingering not-quite skunky odor, similar to low quality brews but yet not unappealing to the nose. Low carbonation - drinkable but not more than one at a time. Still got 5 more to go from the sixer...sigh
2/14/2006 3:57:36 AM |
0
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!