Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#96 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Dark yellow, white lacing foam head. Barley pilsener aroma and similar taste. Nothing outstanding, just a good thirst quincing American beer. (Houston 201501)
2/5/2015 8:49:06 AM |
0
0 
#95 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Pours out a clear yellow color with out any head. The aroma has a slight stink to it and nothing else. The mouthfeel is extremely think and has a hop bitterness. The taste is just a watery beer nothing else.
7/8/2014 7:33:45 PM |
0
0 
#94 Review by Jabah from Winter Park, FL, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
It is what it is. Kind of Kolsh-ie...kind of lagery......very summery. Flavor and feel are ok, but not much appearance or aroma. I hadn't sampled yet because I was wondering if good enough to get a 12. Glad I only sampled a single first. Rather go with their spring beer, Ruthless Rye, the Kellerweis, or just a plain ole SNPA...or Torpedo of course!
6/11/2013 8:55:14 PM |
0
0 
#93 Review by AleFan from Maui, HI, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
I cant believe that its took me so long to try this SN brew. Its been out for a while and its been hot in Maui so i decided to try it. I wasnt dissapointed, in that the base SN brew hop was non existent and it was a lager Pilsner style so it was nice and quenching in the mouth. It opened to a classic pilsner lager style but that was enhanced by the mild hopped tones and the light citrus flavor. It was so awesome. I will be going for this again befiore summer is over.
5/26/2013 2:50:59 PM |
0
0 
#92 Review by keal from Maui, HI, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
This is for the 2012 batch. I'm not a pilsner fan, this is a good pilsner, and it's a seasonal, so try it if you want to, it's not bad. But it's a very... bland drink. Carbonated water with a little flavor, nice gold color in the glass, but again, extremely tame. I don't get notes of anything. It's a super-good average pilsner. With Hoptimum, Torpedo AND Bigfoot Ale available right now, this Summerfest just shouldn't exist. No reason to have it around. Still, it's decent.
6/17/2012 5:50:42 PM |
0
0 
#91 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
pours a straw golden yellow with a nice creamy head, moderate retention with some surface memory and lacing. The aroma is a bit grainy, but is also fresh with a lager scent, touch of grassy and citric hops. The tastes is soft, pale malt sense, small touches of citrus, lager bitterness with a return to a bready touch. It has a medium to medium/light body, medium carbonation, with a nice lingering bitterness and a crisp finish. It's a good quality offering…
5/15/2012 11:46:08 AM |
0
0 
#90 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 2.1 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Not that impressed with this one. Grassy and fresh, a little weedy, hit the style points for what they were after. Problem is that it also tastes grassy and weedy, with corn and some hops, not great balance. Also a thin and yellow beer, not offensive but you expect more from a brewer with so much experience.
4/25/2012 10:49:14 PM |
0
0 
#89 Review by Upstate Dave from Hamilton, NY, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Very enjoyable, Poured a well carbonated gold with white head. The aroma was hoppy with a strong hint of citrus. The mouth feel was crisp with the carbonation being lively on the tongue. The flavor was hoppy at the start to be refreshing but didn't linger which let the citrus notes come through to make it very drinkable.
8/7/2011 10:04:08 PM |
0
0 
#88 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
I was unaware that Sierra Nevada and lager would ever get together, and since they have, many may be wishing they had stayed apart. medium gold in colour with a grassy malt aroma. The flavour is typical grainy lager
6/19/2011 12:26:12 AM |
0
0 
#87 Review by trapezemonk from all sorts of places, Confusion, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
What can I say, good beer, a little bite to it, good for the hot summer days in Florida. It does the trick when I am drinking like its my job! Good for standing over the ribs while they are broiling on the grill or sitting in the garage in my camp chair. Would not stock this if it were not on sale. 9.99 12 pack.
10/15/2010 3:07:25 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!