Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#7 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
pretty impressive body and flavor for not that strong of a beer. probably the best beer Pyramid has made, especially since most of em are some variation of wheat. strong on the peet, which lends to a great nose and body! well done.
12/18/2008 5:53:21 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by Stoutlover72 from Northern, California, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Quite the drinkable beer, but nothing to shout about. Just an unassuming, well made tasty beer. Aroma is malty sweet, slightly roasted, a little caramel...very nice! Appearance is a dark amber color, decent head and lacing. Mouthfeel was a little thick which I didn't care for too much, but it wasn't anything horrible. Flavors were a little earthy, sweet, slightly roasted (again) and perhaps a tiny bit in the smoke department. Overall an average brew but for less than $4 for a sixer you get excellent beer for what you pay for. Another good beer from Pyramid.
5/25/2006 12:54:46 AM |
0
0 
#5 Review by willblake from Brick, NJ, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
11.10.03 12oz bottle. Hey I’ve got papers due and I can’t sleep and this seemed like the right beer to get me there. Well, I had no idea it would bore me to sleep. Dark reddish gold with big foamy head. Obviously sticky malts as the head itself laces down the glass. the beer smells sweet and earthy but not so much peaty. Some bakers chocolate, more dirt, apple pie, smokey peat. Not at all exciting, and at times cloyingly sweet. Still, as with so many Pyramis brews, you can’t beat the variety:dollar ratio which helps make this a winner.
1/18/2006 8:04:43 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by beerguy101 from Newark, CA, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Dark Amber color, medium head. Medium bodied scotch ale. Malty and smoky. Blend of 7 different malts makes for a complex flavorful ale. Full flavored. Mouthfeel is full and round. Finish is clean and smooth. Aftertaste is malty and slightly sweet
6/18/2005 2:29:05 PM |
0
0 
#3 Review by Reidrover from Oregon, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Pours a nice dark amber/red into the glass, atop the beer sits a nice sized creamy head, which dissapates to leave a good laceing down the glass..very attractive beer. The aroma is a little subdued, but I can make out the roasted barley malt, sweet and chocolaty. A nice dark unsweetened chocolate malt flavour. Also a dry peaty taste is discernable..very good! Later in the gulp a smoky aftertatse makes its appearance.. I like this beer. Feels very smooth on the tongue nice finish to this beer. I liked this beer, its pretty drinkable a nice spring seasonal from Pyramid
3/19/2005 3:08:27 PM |
0
0 
#2 Review by BCMan from Springfield, PA, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Pours up dark with a deep red tint when held to light. A heavy pour generated no foam. Thick in consistancy. Smell was sweet and syrupy with hint of alcohol. Taste isn't powerful with molasses note and has a lingering alcohol finish. A bit of a dissapointment.
11/4/2004 2:04:35 PM |
0
0 
#1 Review by Beer Meister from Phoenix, AZ, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Nice malt nose and a fair hop bite, another goodie from Pyramid. Robust and hearty, I find it quite drinkable. Large head, and sheets of lace, hearty me lads, and a must try.
12/25/2001 11:35:24 AM |
0
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!