Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#7 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
355ml can
5.0% ABV
Milton LCBO Outlet #1 (Milton, Ontario, Canada)
March 24, 2010
The beer poured a translucent medium gold with a generous white bubbly head which quickly disappeared. The aroma was grainy malt and metal. The mouthfeel was weak bodied and medium carbonated. The flavour was stale grainy malt, and acidic bitterness.

3/24/2010 12:21:01 PM |
1
0 
#6 Review by pootz from between Calgary and Waterloo, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
4th sample from the crap-pak at the annual K-W swillfest. No off tastes per se - just bland, fizzy thin and with sharp dextrin extract tastes and rice and corn aromas - like wet cardboard. Good to know crappy adjunct swill beer is not native just to Canada’s macro brewers,. This is pure swail from the home of liberty.
11/8/2009 8:06:58 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
I tried the entire Yankee Jim lineup over a couple of days of BBQing. I will not be trying them again, that's for sure. It's a pale gold beer with a generous head. The aroma is all grass. The flavour is all grass.
6/7/2008 5:33:22 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by Phil B from Gatineau, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Can: Poured a light yellow color lager with a small white bubbly head with minimal retention. Aroma of corn and adjunct is kind of light with some subtle vegetable note also noticeable. Taste is sweet with some distinctive note of adjunct. This beer is definitely boring and light overall but I could not detect major brewing flaws which is a plus I guess.
11/9/2006 10:37:18 AM |
0
0 
#3 Review by biegaman from Toronto, Canada
Score: 2.2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 4 |
Hey surprisingly decent! (by which I mean drinkable) I could enjoy this at certain times - if I had to. Plus, that's not to say I would ever buy it, or even have one if somebody offered it to me, but to spite my sarcasm I actually did think it was ok! honestly.
11/29/2005 12:36:13 AM |
0
0 
#2 Review by myke from T-dot, Canada
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
what is it with upstate new york. you guys just cannot brew beer. this and it's counter-part are the only beers i've ever had that are worse than anything with the gennesse name on it. when you can get a 6-pack for under 8 bucks in ontario, then it has to be cheap.
8/17/2005 6:26:26 PM |
0
0 
#1 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 2.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 4 | Overall 5 |
All natural premium beer - says the can. Looks pretty trashy to me. Pours a golden colour with a decent head that leaves good lacing. The carbonation is made of medium size bubbles and seems natural (for a lager). Well for swill, this one has malt to its nose. The mouth is smooth with slight sweet malt. Better then the Lucky Lager I had last night.
5/24/2005 1:11:16 AM |
0
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!