Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#29 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Pours an insane amount of foamy bubbly head. Has a hazy yellowish golden appearance. Aromas of wheats, yeast, grainy malts and citrus hops. Flavours are similar but with a much more sour feel to it. Citrus and resin hop flavours abound. Orange peel notes. A bit of a tarty mouthfeel. Above average retention. Very excessive carbonation. Seems to explode in your mouth. Just seems to be something a bit off.
9/3/2014 7:10:22 AM |
0
0 
#28 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Great looking artistic label that reflect well the crafty brewery. OK, maybe I should of not tilted that bottle to get the good stuff at the bottom of the bottle. Complete volcano occurred with the heavy carbonation. Cloudy amber-yellow colour with a crazy foamy head, long retention and some soapy patches. Not expecting this big sourness, as thought this was a witbier. Lots of citrus with the lemon notes, and even some apples. The taste is still sour, but not as much. Craft brew yeast mostly with some mild fruits (previously mentioned). Crafty yes, but really not what I was expecting. Not one I would try again, especially for the price. Not sure if this is infected with this sourness that should not be in a witbier. Did I mention, not a fan ?
7/29/2014 11:59:13 PM |
0
0 
#27 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
750ml bottle
4.8% ABV
King/Spadina LCBO Outlet (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
July 15, 2014
The beer pours a hazed golden orange with a generous long lasting off-white head and plenty of effervescence. The aroma is funk, tart citrus, grains, and yeast. The mouthfeel is medium bodied with higher than average carbonation. The flavour is funky wheat, with hints of citrus and spices. Didn't live up to the hype.

7/16/2014 12:51:22 AM |
1
0 
#26 Review by kinger from North Canton, oHIo, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Funkiest Wit I've sampled to date, but it's all done in the standard Jolly Pumpkin fashion. Cloudy orange yellow pour with a billowing head and a thick coating of lacing. Orange, lemon, spices and the infamous tangy JP yeast all create a mildly sour, tart and refreshing rendition of a Belgian Witbier. Very approachable and enjoyable.
9/18/2011 9:27:42 AM |
0
0 
#25 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
A cloudy yllow colored beer with a big frothy textured white head. There's some hang time. It settles into a thin ringlet. Musty, lemony nose. Nice tart flavors with coriander spicing it up. Bubbly and crisp. A nice summer drink.
7/30/2011 7:00:31 PM |
0
0 
#24 Review by oh6gdx from Vaasa, Finland
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Bottled (thanks omhper!). Hazy yellowish golden colour. Medium white head. Aroma is sour and acidic along with wheat and yeast. Flavour is sour and slightly acidic wheat, yeast and spices. I could believe this actually was Belgian.
2/16/2011 12:26:04 AM |
0
0 
#23 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
this beer had the common denominator-tart funkiness-that i’ve come to expect from a JP brew, but that’s where the accolades end. this was actually my first disappointment from them, a thoroughly one dimensional beer. all funky tart, and virtually no wit character to speak of. it may as well have been an artisan lager...none of the 3 of us tasting could have told it was supposed to be a wit had the label not said. not a bad beer in any way, but i’m surprised it’s rated so high within the style. maybe there is consistency issues, but the one we drank had a barely detectable (only when the thin sediment was poured) coriander/orange peel flavor, and none in the aroma.
8/12/2009 1:09:12 AM |
0
0 
#22 Review by ante from Stockholm, Sweden
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Pours out in a hazy pale golden colour with a rich frothy white foam. Tart aroma of lemon, wood, orange-peels and mild pepper with yeasty undertones of green banana and coconut. Fairly light-bodied with notes of tart lemon, leaves, vanilla, yeast and oak. Lemony finish with touches of oak, coconut and yeast.
6/15/2009 9:13:48 AM |
0
0 
#21 Review by changeup45 from Orlando, Florida, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Pours a golden color with a fluffy white head. Very pleasant aroma here, nice blend of flowers, spices, yeast and malt. This is very light and soft, fruity flavors with a bit of oak and a dusty, dry finish. Quite a bit of carbonation, or a seltzer-like feel. This isn’t great but overall I liked it. Reminds me a little of a nice light dry white wine. Re-rate 9/10/09. Bottle from Knightly. Golden colored, a fizzy white head with a nice layer staying on top. The aroma is nice, chardonnay, brett, coriander, lemon, flowers. Spices mix with coriander fruity flavors and a touch of oak. Finishes very dry and a touch bland. Light, refreshing but still with some complexity.
2/12/2009 9:09:41 PM |
0
0 
#20 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 4.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 10 | Mouthfeel 10 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
wow, i forgot how much i really enjoyed this brew until i started going through my backlogs, this one was fun! ... poured a pale golden colour, good constent head ring .. zesty with a slight funk .. clean and crisp .. sweet, lght barnyard, honey .. what a nice take on a witbier from JP... a sexy sexy clean easy drinking brew, great to start the day off with..
12/7/2008 12:26:58 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!