Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#27 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Really just a watered down (didn't think it possible really) of a PBR. I don't know if that's better or worse. Not horrid on a 100 degree day last week in a can, but really not good either. Next time I'm having me an iced tea.
7/13/2012 5:20:43 PM |
0
0 
#26 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
This is better then Coors, Bud, Busch etc. This and reg PBR are my cheap fishing with the guys beer. Its light and refreshing, easy on wallet and is drinkable. I like to add a dash or two of salt to mine. Will say this beer was better when brewed by Pabst and not MillerCoors.
5/14/2012 12:49:22 PM |
0
0 
#25 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Not sure you need to be any lighter than regular Pabst, but if you do then this is available. It reminds me a lot of Coor's Light, other than that not at all worth seeking out.
3/13/2011 5:39:36 PM |
0
0 
#24 Review by bradyrennie from Rosamond, CA, United States
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
PBR? Why? I remember when I played Little League baseball in the late 1970's, my team was sponsored by BPR. Now, PBR Light, is an OK light beer. I would drink it over bud light.
2/9/2011 10:20:11 AM |
0
0 
#23 Review by porterhouse from Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Yup. Bill Butt Champ and the texASS shorthorns Love this stuff. Just ask BACK BROWN. He will drink this all the way to the barn with the team mascot. LOL. They love it!
9/18/2010 6:56:28 PM |
0
0 
#22 Review by iabeerguy from Mount Vernon, IA, United States
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 2 |
I have to admit that this is my tailgating drinking beer. I do enjoy this more than Busch, Bud, Miller, or Coors Light although there is not a whole of difference in taste.
9/8/2010 5:57:35 PM |
0
0 
#21 Review by Martin Sanders from Toronto, Canada
Score: 1.1 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
I did not like this beer. It was very weak. Colour - clear gold, no head. Aroma - weak malt, sour. Mouthfeel - watery. Flavour - acidic. Overall - bad.
4/21/2010 2:23:28 PM |
0
0 
#20 Review by treborius from Uniondale, NY, United States
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
I tried this for the first time last summer at a party. Did I mention it was also the last time. Grainy and skunky are two words that describe this atrocity best. Yuck!
3/9/2010 1:50:40 PM |
0
0 
#19 Review by Ackman from Nantucket, MA, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Not the worst light beer I've had to endure, but it was oh so, so close. Basically, if you took soda water added some yellow dye to it and put a single hop leaf in there,you'd get this. This will never enter my mouth again.
1/4/2010 5:14:12 PM |
0
0 
#18 Review by Stoutlover72 from Northern, California, United States
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Really?? PBR Light? I didn’t even know they had this until I went to a Christmas get together and this was all they had. Well, this and Asahi. Strange combo indeed, but there it was. I did wind up drinking about 2-3 of these that night and while it was pretty standard stuff, it didn’t melt the enamel off my teeth like I was thinking it might. Aroma of light corn sweetness (creamed corn). Flavor also slight sweet, corn like with a slight metallic bite. Mouthfeel was watery and mineral-water like...overly carbonated. Finished rather harshly but clean.
12/19/2009 2:04:44 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!