Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#9 Review by Stang from Vernon Hills, IL, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
had this many times in different delivery systems while in college. its just about the same as Old Style. Big head at ball when i last had it. tasted good beacsue it was a hot day and I was tooo lazy to go under stnads for a microbrew.
2/10/2015 10:19:43 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 1.6 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
This is just bad beer. A local bar keeps it on hand for a regular so I had to try it. I've had it's cousin, Old Style, many times, and that is also not great but this is by far worse. I swear they have an actual skunk right in the bottle.
3/28/2011 10:07:25 PM |
0
0 
#7 Review by funk from Moorhead, MN, United States
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Not a good beer. Pours a pale yellow with almost no head. Aroma is mostly sweet corn but some metallic hints evident. Taste is similar to aroma--the corn dominates.
6/25/2009 12:29:16 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by oldstylerocks05 from IL, United States
Score: 5 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 10 | Mouthfeel 10 | Flavor 10 | Overall 10 |
this beer is made by heilemans that is why it is so good. it is a good beer to take w/ you icefishing. it is ranked right under old style. go w/ any heilemans beer and you will be happy.
2/6/2007 3:03:34 AM |
0
0 
#5 Review by gpilafas from IL, United States
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
Pale yellow color with absolutely no head. There is a metallic taste which becomes more pronounced with the aftertaste. This beer is only good for getting drunk. No redeeming qualities except the alcohol.
10/2/2006 7:28:20 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by TheSter from Vernon Hills, IL, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
average color and appearance along with a faomy head especially if you get at Wrigley field ballpark. Just an upgraded version of Old style (altho these wer beter back in the day when G. heileman was its own brewery
4/4/2006 10:48:27 AM |
0
0 
#3 Review by JaIce from Marietta, Ohio, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Oh yes, special export. Sold in the stands at wrigley and up in green bay at lambeau. Its the "cheaper version" of olde stlye. Its not good, its not good at all. Mettalic corn water.
6/27/2005 8:11:44 PM |
0
0 
#2 Review by canandaigua75 from Newfield, NY, United States
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
I thought this one lacked in aroma. The beer poured a weak yellow color with a head that diminished rapidly in the glass. The taste was average and actually a bit on the fizzy side. Not bad.
1/22/2005 6:53:15 PM |
0
0 
#1 Review by Upstate Dave from Hamilton, NY, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Poured a pale yellow with fast fading pale head. The flavor was that of a number of lagers. Sweet flavor with a light body. The carbonation level is greater than I have seen in other "export" lager. Overall an enjoyable average brew
1/9/2005 10:13:24 PM |
0
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!