Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#23 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 3 |
beer #2 - ghetto tasting: less skunky in aroma than the Colt, otherwise not all that different. Flavor is just as horrid. I guess in a pinch I'd pick this one, though they score the same.
7/27/2012 3:27:13 PM |
0
0 
#22 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
An awfully boozy taste! Pours a poor yellow color with a big white head. No lacing. Smells of booze and sweet corn. Tastes of corn, bread, and grain. You can taste the alcohol quite nasty! Mouthfeel is too thin with poor carbonation. Drinkability isn't there!
7/26/2012 7:15:44 PM |
0
0 
#21 Review by porterhouse from Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Hey bitch. Go get me an Olde Enlish! Do it. dirty whore. Now you gonna get a punch in the eye. Yup. You should have opened it and pleasuered me while I choke it down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/4/2010 6:55:36 PM |
0
0 
#20 Review by Toosk from Waukon, IA, United States
Score: 4.2 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 9 |
Not a girly mix drink nor is it hard liquor. It's a beer lover's next step in my opinion. I prefer Old Milwaukee and Olde E. Everything else tastes like water, I do agree that the whiners should stick to their blueberry smirnoffs or go drink some whisky to man up their tongues
11/27/2010 9:28:29 PM |
0
0 
#19 Review by Martin Sanders from Toronto, Canada
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
A great beer. You can party all night for a couple of hours on only two big bottles of this!. Colour - clear dark gold. Aroma - alcohol. Mouthfeel - smooth. Flavour - alcohol. Overall - great for partying!
4/21/2010 1:34:53 PM |
0
0 
#18 Review by jbrowning from Huntington, WV, United States
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Old E has a deep, rich amber color and a distinguishable aroma. And that is where I stop liking this beer. The beer feels heavy and grainy on the tongue with a strong, strong taste. Not my favorite strong lager, but drinakable
10/24/2009 12:32:31 PM |
0
0 
#17 Review by Ackman from Nantucket, MA, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Made me puke on first sip. As others here state you have to have balls to try this. Well I have one thing to say: I? have the balls to try this, and tell you what: I didn't like this. This was absolutely vile.
7/15/2009 10:23:28 AM |
0
0 
#16 Review by mikemorrow from gardiner, oregon, United States
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 3 | Overall 2 |
what can i say. i only had 2 bucks and it was a nice day. got a buz. taste like grap. i got a buz. and only spent 2.00 not bad but taste like crap. did i say that i got a buz
8/13/2008 8:31:13 PM |
0
0 
#15 Review by mmmmBeer from Edmonton, Canada
Score: 1.6 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 2 |
Beer #2 in the 40oz. head to head taste off. it sucks and that’s all you got to know but I guess here are some reasons it sucks. First reason why this sucks this is only the second beer of the night and I already got a hangover and have a uncontrollable erg to beg for change. Plus this taste like fake skunk not the real skunk you get with Euro lagers and is ungodly sweet. The one surprising thing is for this massive alcohol content it does seem to go down smooth. This sucks!!
3/27/2008 2:27:23 PM |
0
0 
#14 Review by quikie from NM, United States
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 5 |
this beer tastes like rotten apple juice, if you are a baller on a budget get this stuff, it will make you lean the wrong way, and if you drink it with a group of people, you will get into a fight or two after the night is over. the kick is awesome and the buzz is awesome.
7/25/2007 5:49:01 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!