Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#10 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Pours a clear mahogany with a thick and frothy head. Malty aroma has caramel, nutty and subtle molasses notes. Flavor pleases with malty, caramel, nutty and hoppy tones. Texture is decently thick and fizzy. Prost for Oktoberfest!
10/24/2015 10:46:24 AM |
0
0 
#9 Review by Brad Pear from Snake View, Ca., United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
I HATE Sierra products as a rule, but I gotta say for a steside Oktoberfest this is decent brew. I was suprised to find a deep golden color as opposed to the brown/amber color of most domestic brews of this style. The abv is 6% the first few gulps produced a very strong white cracker flavor that faded to a pleasent malt alcohol blend. This bier is supposed to be brewed with Riegel brauhaus in the Black forest. I know riegele and it is one of the WORST outfits in Deutschland....a fiting partnership with one of the Worse brewerys in the country....but as a broken clock is right twice a day, I gotta say again, a decent Oktoberfest, on the way to get more as I write.
8/8/2015 12:55:31 PM |
2
0 
#8 Review by Jabah from Winter Park, FL, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Nothing super fancy here, but an all-around solid marzen. A cloudy brown to slightly amber appearance. Flavor of caramel malt with just a little bit of hop to balance out. Semi-creamy textured feel. I hope they sell 12-packs of this in future seasons vs. just bundling in the fall mixpacks....though I'm fine with it either way.
11/17/2014 10:46:04 PM |
2
0 
#7 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
darker than the norm, and not quite textbook for the style like the germans, but this was quite enjoyable. more hops than usual, but still well balanced, while still managing to have a heavy dose of bready malt. hit the nail on the head.
10/10/2010 7:33:26 PM |
1
0 
#6 Review by oh6gdx from Vaasa, Finland
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Bottled (Thanks to my buddy John S.). Golden colour, slightly off-white head. Aroma is bready and caramel malty along with some slight notes of herbs and fruits. Flavour is caramel and bready malts along with some slight hoppyness and herbal notes. Alternative Oktoberfest beer, but rather nice.
1/20/2010 5:06:05 AM |
1
0 
#5 Review by ante from Stockholm, Sweden
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Pours out in a clear brown colour with a low beige foam. Sweetish and clean aroma of caramel and fudge. Medium-bodied with notes of caramel and fudge with soft hoppy notes of grass. Clean and caramely finish. Not much a like an Oktoberfest IMHO:
2/2/2009 3:51:29 PM |
1
0 
#4 Review by JohnC from Mission Viejo, CA, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
I had this on draft at Pizza Port Carlsbad. This is a very dark colored Oktoberfest. It's a clear mahogany color. THe flavor is slightly malty and sweet with some bitterness in the back end. It's very drinkable, but quite different for the style.
6/7/2005 7:47:42 PM |
1
0 
#3 Review by JaIce from Marietta, Ohio, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
A nice deep oaken stained brownish color to it. Had a burnt brown sugar feel to it in both the aroma and body. Decent considering it didn't fit the traditional oktoberfest mold.
1/8/2005 1:16:48 AM |
1
0 
#2 Review by E from Spring Mountain, PA, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Draft at Falling Rock... Poured a reddish copper color with a creamy off white head that left nice lacing on the glass. Aroma of sweet banana, spices, more sweet malt and light hops. Taste was surprisingly hoppy, which was nice, but also included biscuit malts, and toasted dough. A very nice Oktoberfest!
10/5/2004 7:47:17 PM |
1
0 
#1 Review by Vac from San Diego, California, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
This brew pours with a dark brown/mohagony body topped by a medium thick head with a good amount of lacing. The aroma is slightly sweet and malty wiht a nice bitter balance, a little flowery note and a touch of caramel. The flavor is similarwith a nice bitter finish. Medium bodied and smooth.
9/18/2004 5:15:31 PM |
1
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!