Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#82 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Pours a hazy red colour with a foamy pink head, great retention and lacing. Raspberry aromas with some Belgian Ale yeast. The taste shows more the fruit with its sweetness, tartiness and sourness. Not too sweet though, to be too rich to drink. A very nice Belgian fruit brew for such a low alcohol content.
2/21/2016 7:25:33 PM |
0
0 
#81 Review by thirstyone from LAWTON, MI, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
I believe this to be my first Lambic. Poured a nice light red, with a tight top. Aromas are very much raspberry. Seemed more tart than i was used to. Had a nice flavor to it.
1/18/2015 6:43:29 PM |
0
0 
#80 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
Pours a big frothy pinkish head and has a burgundy like colour with ruby highlights for appearance. Thick dirty lacing. Aromas are noticeably fruity, raspberries for sure, faint hints of dark type fruits like cherries. Some yeasty notes as well. Quite fruitful flavours with raspberries the main draw for sure. Fairly sweet and has slight sour notes. Full bodied mouthfeel.
12/9/2014 10:49:54 PM |
0
0 
#79 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
A beautiful reddish brown with a nice, thick, persistent head. Aroma is strongly fruity, mainly raspberry, with some spicy hints. Raspberry dominates the sweet malty flavor. Drinking this beer is almost like drinking raspberry-flavored pop, so it could be insidious!
7/31/2014 7:56:47 PM |
0
0 
#78 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 4.2 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
750ml bottle
2.5% ABV
Royal Bank Plaza LCBO Outlet (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
July 16, 2014
The beer pours a sold raspberry red with a very thin white ring for a head. The aroma is sweet and tard raspberries and yeast. The mouthfeel is medium bodied with above average carbonation. The flavour mimics the aroma,with both sweet and tart raspberry flavour. Very well done.

7/17/2014 12:07:03 AM |
0
0 
#77 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 9 | Overall 7 |
Okay at the Tobacco Locker we call this the "Pallet Cleanser". I know this is a beer but it's more like a wine cooler. It taste sweet and great with just the perfect amount of raspberry flavor. We like to share a bottle between cigars. So that we can better taste the difference in our premium hand rolled. The ladies really dig it too.
2/7/2014 8:24:56 PM |
0
0 
#76 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Red somewhat opaque with reddish lacing foam head. Aroma is sour berries, do is taste initially. While digesting this taste it turns bit sweeter and the raspberry taste is appearing more and more. (Den Haag 201308)
8/30/2013 6:50:55 AM |
0
0 
#75 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 8 | Overall 6 |
Tastes like raspberries for sure, smellsnlike them too. Very sweet, almost too much, you need some flavor variety to get through these, try them all together and at the bar(n) if you have the chance.
8/17/2013 7:47:02 PM |
0
0 
#74 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 5 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 10 | Mouthfeel 10 | Flavor 10 | Overall 10 |
Pours a deep red wine color, with minimal head an lacing. Wonderful color. The aroma is raspberry with a slight hint of yeasty note, smells more like champagne than beer. The taste is like a raspberry soda with a hint of yeast and black cherry. More sparkling wine like than beer. For a fruit beer it is more fruit than anything else, but not cloyingly sweet in any way. Wonderful balance between carbonation and flavor. The mouthfeel is not overly syrupy, but not watery either. A nice balance with a bit of a bite in the finish. Overall: This is the fruit lambic that introduced me to the wonderful Lambic style.
5/27/2012 4:05:53 PM |
0
0 
#73 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
On tap @ Bearden Beer Market - surprised to see it! Clear light magenta pour with a bubbly light head, tons of carbonation, and no visible lacing. Acidic aroma of yeasts and berries, raspberries, hint of alka-seltzer. Taste is lightly acidic and fruity and tart, with the raspberry/beery flavor pronounced and offset by the light tartness. Refreshing and light.
3/30/2011 2:35:14 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!