Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#12 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
Had as Antwerpen Stout. Pours opaque coffee sable with a thick and fairly persistent tan head. Aroma presents yeasty, roast malt, and molasses tones. Flavor ups the roast malt and adds a smoky tone, while downplaying the yeast. Mouthfeel has firm body and some good fizz. Not quite as good as the original Guinness, but definitely drinkable.
10/9/2018 3:56:24 PM |
1
0 
#11 Review by bucklechum from Manchester, United Kingdom
Score: 4.6 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 10 | Overall 9 |
Beautiful, chocolatey, strong stout with loads of character. When it comes to a strong stout, it doesn't come much better than this (excluding the finest imperial stouts). Extremely smooth and flavour in abundance. Loving that I finally got the chance to try it!
5/13/2017 3:03:49 PM |
1
0 
#10 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 4 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
Bottle shared w/ Tim. Black, dark brown clear with light brown lacing foam head. Nice stout little bitter aroma and taste, not too bitter though. Some coffee. (Efteling 201408)
9/4/2014 5:02:01 AM |
0
0 
#9 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 4.5 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
There's not a whole lot that distinguishes this beer from the regular Guinness aside from the nearly double ABV. That my friends, is a good thing because Guinness is a great beer. If you like Guinness, you'll like this one.
11/30/2011 8:27:56 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
aroma of roast chocolate and metal cocoa tin .. big ole head, lacing is 2 thumbs up .. . dark brown black .. hmm, this is way to easy to drink, and the masking of the 8% is ridiculous, i could drink 10 in a row in half an hour, but when i got up to go to the bathroom, out like a light .. nice stuff, could be a touch thicker and abit more involved but very happy to try it.. red light district, here i cum!!
8/18/2010 9:19:44 PM |
0
0 
#7 Review by Phil B from Gatineau, Canada
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Bottle courtesy of thewolf: Poured a deep black color stout with a huge light brown color head with good retention and some lacing. Aroma of liquorice with some light roasted malt and some sweet malt notes. Taste is a mix between some light roasted malt with some notes of liquorice and medium sweet Belgian malt with what appears to be a Belgian type yeast. Medium full body with great carbonation and no apparent alcohol. A very well balance beer overall with a level of complexity greater then the regular version of Guinness available over here.
3/26/2008 3:59:31 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by Austin from Tucson, AZ, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
rich flavor and mouthfeel, aroma was very crisp. abv did not alter the taste or aroma. this beer may be ranked low for me due to the fact i was drinking much better beer at the time.
10/5/2006 11:44:01 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by oh6gdx from Vaasa, Finland
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Bottled. Black opaque with small brown, lasting head. Aroma of roasted malt along with toffee. Roasted malt/smokish flavour with hints of coffee. The finish is a bit bitter. Alcohol is wellhidden. Nice.
1/12/2006 8:15:57 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by Sap from Tucson, AZ, United States
Score: 4.3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Thick dense beer. Pours with a tan head. Lots of flavor in this one. So much better than the draft USA version. Tastes thick and sweet with lots of roast malt.
11/30/2005 5:24:22 PM |
0
0 
#3 Review by eaglefan538 from DE, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
I was running out of steam after a weak long run in Krefeld/Dusseldorf, Germany and Ieper/Poperinge, Belgium, so I need to get back to this one, because it may have been better than what I make of it. In any event, it poured a nice dark black color with a head that was initially nice, but not overly impressive. The aroma was really vinous along with the chocolate base (very interesting). The flavor was much of the same and something about the combination of the bitterness (chocolate) with this level of alcohol just didn't strike the flavor or mouthfeel fancy. In fact, I missed the nitro mouthfeel, as this seemed to be on C02.
9/2/2005 10:31:25 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!