Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#68 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Poured slightly hazy pale/straw yellow with a frothy head with a little lacing. The aroma was of dry malt with soury-grass like hops. The taste is well balanced profile of hop/malt throughout. The finish is slightly tart but crisp and refreshing. No lingering bitterness The mouthfeel is minimally tart and refreshing, smooth finish with good carbonation.
7/1/2012 8:47:51 PM |
0
0 
#67 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
One of the worst Sam Adams beers I have had the pleasure of trying. Misses the mark of a witbier everywhere with weakness. The colour is a bit pale, the aromas are very weak, especially the spices, and the flavour is a tad thin. I've tried ot several times with the same opinion.
12/24/2011 8:23:38 PM |
0
0 
#66 Review by Stoutlover72 from Northern, California, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
12oz bottle -

Blue Moon tends to get all the glory with the uninformed, but this beer runs rings around Blue Moon and just showcases how great an American made wibier can be. Just oozing with a juicy orange aroma, lots of black pepper, light bread and some fruity esters. Flavor echoes the aroma with tons of fruity notes, orange juice/peel, coriander, black bepper. It's a beautiful poor, cloudy orange body with a rich, thick 1/2" head. My wish would be to see this beer at the lips of Blue Moon drinkers and they'd see how much better this really is.

3/13/2011 3:22:53 PM |
0
0 
#65 Review by gpilafas from IL, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Cloudy golden yellow/orange pour with a fair amount of carbonation. Good amount of lace on the glass. The aroma of the beer was average at best. The flavor was fruit and coriander. Overall a good beer. Ideal for Spring/Summer.
12/5/2010 1:26:33 PM |
0
0 
#64 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
An average for the type from my "go-to" guys at Boston Brewing Company. Nothing offensive or hateful, but nothing stellar either. Pours a amber/ornage with haze into a pilsner glass with a thin head. Cloves and citrus present in aroma and flavor to some degree. Decent, but don't get your hopes up.
11/15/2010 4:36:55 PM |
0
0 
#63 Review by Jabah from Winter Park, FL, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I didn't care too much for this as a Wit. Just like their Hef, it did seemed "Americanized".....a little watery and lacking flavor. I always said that all Sammy Adams has a certain similar taste.....can't quite pinpoint it. I don't notice it as much in their Brewmaster Collections, which is probably why I prefer them more to the regular Sammys. UPDATED 12/7/10- I am getting more and more into Sammys, and this is one that I have to upgrade. Hoppier than last remembered, and the balance is working quite well. Had this at a 3.0 but moving it to at least mid 3s. Flavor almost an 8, but just can't pull the trigger there.
6/11/2009 9:46:20 PM |
0
0 
#62 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
I love Sam Adams, however, this was not one of their better offerings in my opinion. When I think of Sam Adams, I think of full bodied and full flavored beers. This beer just seemed a bit bland for my liking. I never really tasted the flavor explosion I expect from a Sam Adams beer. Try it if you want, it isn't terrible, but it isn't anything better than good. You could get a better beer for the money.
4/19/2009 9:40:26 AM |
0
0 
#61 Review by DarkBrew from La Vale, MD, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
I enjoy most products from Samuel Adams and appreciate what they are doing for American brewing...but I think this one fell a little short. Pours a nice cloudy color with a bright white head and lacing. The flavor is yeasty with a hint of some spices. The overwhelming yeasty flavor makes it seem more like one of those overly-mass-produced beers (Bud, Miller). It probably is a great brew, I guess it's just not for me.
4/3/2009 5:32:30 PM |
0
0 
#60 Review by philbertgodphry from Tupelo, MS, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Pours a slightly hazy orangish-yellow with a large white head. Smells spicy and floral with a mild orange peel aroma in here. The taste is fine but it's a bit thin. Not bad though.
4/1/2009 10:13:05 PM |
0
0 
#59 Review by Chef Chad from Omaha, NE, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Hugh nose on this one. Very floral! with spice and fruit. Pours a very cloudy and hazy orange with a good white head. Medium body with a bit too much carbonation for me. It finished a bit too bubbly. Flavor was all over the place. Very floral with some spice and Coriander and some citrus fruit in there. Not too bad
3/22/2009 11:09:08 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!