Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#53 Review by givmebeer from stcatharines, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Pours a hazy orange colour with a large white frothy head. retention could be a little better but it does lace well. Pleasant citrus aroma. Thin well carbonated body. Well balanced flavours with breaded malts, pine grapefruit, orange and a touch flowery. all blend together well. Very enjoyable.
2/18/2017 8:34:19 AM |
0
0 
#52 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
473ml tallboy from LCBO. Pours a huge frothy off-white head that sticks around for quite awhile and has a slightly hazy golden orangey appearance. Fairly excessive carbonation. Aromas are orangey, citrus hops, notes of floral and hints of bready malts. Flavours are fruity, mostly of the citrus variety. Some subtle hints of grapefruit in the finish, very light. Some bready malts as well as faint caramel malt. Medium bodied. Great retention. A little bit of bitterness on the palate, maybe expected a bit more. Pretty easy to drink, smooth and a bit creamy.
12/22/2016 11:20:31 PM |
0
0 
#51 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 4.6 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Comes out of the tap a hazy amber with a fluffy, fine-bubbled head. Aroma is strong, evergreenish, and seriously hoppy, promising an excellent IPA. Flavor is ferociously hoppy so it is like drinking a pine tree - what I like in this kind of beer! Texture is edge and jazzy, yet smooth and pleasant, leaving a hoppy bitter aftertaste. Strongly recommended for IPA nuts!
8/11/2014 6:53:35 PM |
0
0 
#50 Review by thirstyone from LAWTON, MI, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
A very clear-light yellow in color, good carbonation- with decent aroma's. Medium bitter taste with a medium body, seems to be balanced well.I could drink a few of these.
7/7/2014 10:30:31 PM |
0
0 
#49 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Enjoyed in Brooklyn. Pours a deep golden colour with a long lasting cap that leaves a thick coat over the brew and great lacing. Small particules float around. Grainy nose with a little hop. The hop comes out a little more on the taste with some grapefruit notes. Pretty bitter (not to the max though) and still refreshing.
6/27/2012 3:35:03 AM |
0
0 
#48 Review by treborius from Uniondale, NY, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Among a group of beers given to me by my wife's sister. This was the worst of the bunch, yet was still very good. With IPAs being hit and miss, one never knows what to expect. This was well balanced between the juicy hops and sweet malt tones. Tons of grapefruit in the taste. Excellent beer.
5/20/2012 12:07:51 AM |
0
0 
#47 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
best by date of October, but it ended up falling a little flat. i am admittedly a west coast fan, but this drank more like a pale ale than any ipa. subtle hops on the nose, and more malt. some fruit and a back end slightly bitter, pretty good pale, somewhat boring ipa. disappointing wish list cross off.
9/21/2011 11:39:21 PM |
0
0 
#46 Review by iabeerguy from Mount Vernon, IA, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Purchased at Family Beer and Liquor in East Dubuque, IL. Beer pours a hazy gold/orange pour with a nice white head. Smell of citrus and pine. Flavor is bitter grapefruit and finishes nice and crisp.
4/10/2011 2:58:46 PM |
0
0 
#45 Review by kinger from North Canton, oHIo, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Soapy citrus and dry biscuit aromas with a solid overall hoppy fruitiness. Hazy orange/copper body, lasting white head and blanketing lace. Dry, sticky and pleasantly bitter. Grapefruit, evergreen, grass, biscuits and honey. Very solid IPA, good to see Smuttynose make their way into my neighborhood.
2/22/2010 7:20:32 PM |
0
0 
#44 Review by Jabah from Winter Park, FL, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I was expecting a little bit more from this, but overall a decent IPA. Reminded me more of a hoppy/bitter pale ale though. The appearance was very IPAish, the typical light to medium cloudy orange. But, the aroma and flavor seemed to lack those nice piney and citrus tones. The hop was there, thats for sure, but more the bittering kind versus the citrus. I'll probably pass on this in the future with so many other stuff around. (Just read more reviews about the citrus being there and funk mentioned his bottle may have been bad. I grabbed a single of this from the "out of fridge" section, so maybe I'll grab a cold one next time to give it a 2nd chance. Also just noticed the bottle said best before Jan. 2010, so will try a fresh one next time.)
1/30/2010 2:33:39 AM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!