Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#11 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 1.1 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
This is unadulterated swill. Garbage. Very pale in colour, with a huge white head that evaporated quickly. Huge skunky aroma permated the air and the grainy taste made me want to puke.
5/17/2010 9:30:01 AM |
0
0 
#10 Review by Stoutlover72 from Northern, California, United States
Score: 1.3 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 3 |
Wow. Been awhile sense any BP's have visited this portion of the beer vault. Let me dust off everything and get my rating going:

Hmmmmm. Another one of these Premium lagers from a 3rd world country. Nothing premium about this garbage other than the fact I get to scratch off a hard to find country. The beer pours a bright yellow/gold body, clear with a quickly fading white head. Aroma is cooked veggies with a bit of chlorine-like smell. Flavor has some light bitterness to it, perhaps a touch of grassy-herbal like hops, but mostly extremely bland.

12/19/2009 1:58:23 PM |
0
0 
#9 Review by Phishpond417 from Oregon, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Comes in heavy 12 oz bottle. Pours a clear straw yellow colour with a very straw like aroma, slightly fruity with a grainy taste and watery mouthfeel.
4/24/2007 10:36:25 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by OrvalPlease from Orland Park, IL, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Another of the African "thirst quenchers". Beer is the expected pale yellow in color with a head that is a little too much. Muted malt aroma along the lines of some of the more "flavored" US macro brews (ala Old Milwaukee). Very light in body with a mouthfeel akin to water. A bland lager that is only looked forward to on a hot, dry day.
12/4/2005 9:45:49 AM |
0
0 
#7 Review by heemer77 from Urbandale, IA, United States
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
Medium gold body with a thin white head. The aroma is light with carrots and some raw potatoes. The taste is slightly coppery with some potatoes and a little bit of pepper spice in the finish. This is a decent light lager.
10/18/2005 1:22:13 AM |
0
0 
#6 Review by beerguy101 from Newark, CA, United States
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
Light gold color, small head. Medium bodied lager. Light malts and hops. Good balance, nice flavor, mild taste. Mouthfeel is full and round. Finish is clean. Aftertaste is slightly bitter. There is a touch of green bottle taste.
7/16/2005 11:46:35 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by Lang from Newport, TX, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
Pretty standard European lager, and in that infernal green bottle to make sure it gets nice and skunky on the long sea voyage to the states. I suppose if I lived in Zimbabwe, and there were no other beers to choose, I'd drink this routinely. But since I don't...
6/15/2005 2:28:16 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by Bov from Bienne, Switzerland
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 3 |
very light yellow colour, little foam and absolutely no head, far too much carbonation, almost not perceptible aroma, plastic flavour and aftertaste - boark !
6/6/2005 8:25:37 AM |
0
0 
#3 Review by Hannah from OK, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 5 | Overall 4 |
Distinctly skunky aroma also smelled a bit rusty. Eeew. Appearance was akin to dirty lake water. Mouthfeel was watery and thin. If I had to guess at this beer's formula for flavor it woud be: 1/2 dirty lake water + 1/2 Heineken.
9/12/2004 4:44:35 PM |
0
0 
#2 Review by Brett from Close to Prairie 345, OK, United States
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Sampled from bottle. Pours a pale, murky yellow with a collared head and some sediment was present. Aroma was spicy, sour and light-struck. Flavor is balanced and totally without character. Light bodied and highly carbonated. Note to self: Check Zimbabwe off the "need beer from this country" list.
9/7/2004 10:05:53 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!