Click here to see a sortable list of this Member's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#1098 Evolution Craft Brewing Jacques Au Lantern from Salisbury, MD, United States
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 4 |
Pours a hazy, dark orange color with a weak head. There is some carbonation, and I can't tell if it's a bad bottle or by design. Don't like. The spice is interesting, but the Belgian yeast of it overpowers the pumpkin that I enjoy this time of year. Never had a pumpkin beer like this one and I'm fine with that.
11/25/2019 9:19:40 PM |
6
| 0 
#1097 Rhinelander Thirsty Miner Chocolate Stout from Monroe, WI, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Looks great with a super dark brown cold and light brown, thick head. Aroma was kind of weird. Almost like it was off. Alcohol seems to poke out too much. A little bit of cocoa, slightly sweet with a dry finish. Eh
11/24/2019 4:39:09 PM |
7
| 0 
#1096 Flying Fish Salt and Sea from Cherry Hill, NJ, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
I've been finishing this six pack for a while, and it's been good to me every time. I've only had it out of the can. It's so fruity and salty that it really doesn't seem like a beer. Goes down so well. The salt works very well with the strawberry and lime.
11/23/2019 7:08:20 PM |
6
| 0 
#1095 Highland Imperium from Asheville, NC, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
Very dark brown beer with a tan head that was a little more calm than I'd expect. This strong stout is so easy to drink! Not overly sweet for a RIS. Coconut and chocolate take center stage with a bit of spice. Finishes with a pleasant dryness.
11/16/2019 11:15:05 PM |
7
| 0 
#1094 Appalachian Mountain Space Cloud from Boone, NC, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Pinkish, orange color, hazy with a fizzy head. Only faintly do I smell the apricots in this beer. Refreshingly hopped with well balanced sweetness. Stronger than it seems. Not a great beer, but maybe it'll help me fall asleep tonight.
10/3/2019 11:44:33 PM |
7
| 0 
#1093 BrewDog Cybernaut from Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 8 | Overall 9 |
Had this today at local pizza shop. Came with a nice, very white, dense head, over a cloudy beer. Aroma is complex with fruit and spicy hops. Quenches your thirst in no time. Refreshing to the last drop. Try some!
9/7/2019 3:53:38 PM |
6
| 0 
#1092 Superior Bathhouse The Beez Kneez Honey Basil Kolsch from Hot Springs, AR, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
I had this beer on October 28th, 2017, when I took a weekend roadtrip from Springfield, MO to Hot Springs National Park during a work trip that ended up running into a second week. Other than a photo of my flight, I have no other recordings of what I drank that night and can't give it a completely honest score. I do remember this particular beer being one of a kind. Basil in beer is a rare occurrence, and although it smelled interesting, I was not loving the outcome.
8/23/2019 8:41:07 PM |
6
| 0 
#1091 Superior Bathhouse Goat Rock Bock from Hot Springs, AR, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I had this beer on October 28th, 2017, when I took a weekend roadtrip from Springfield, MO to Hot Springs National Park during a work trip that ended up running into a second week. Other than a photo of my flight, I have no other recordings of what I drank that night and can't give it a completely honest score. The beers were pretty good so I'm giving it 7's across the board. I just had to review it because it's the only brewery I've been to in Arkansas!
8/23/2019 8:39:22 PM |
6
| 0 
#1090 Superior Bathhouse Superior Pale Ale (SPA) from Hot Springs, AR, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I had this beer on October 28th, 2017, when I took a weekend roadtrip from Springfield, MO to Hot Springs National Park during a work trip that ended up running into a second week. Other than a photo of my flight, I have no other recordings of what I drank that night and can't give it a completely honest score. The beers were pretty good so I'm giving it 7's across the board. I just had to review it because it's the only brewery I've been to in Arkansas!
8/23/2019 8:38:47 PM |
6
| 0 
#1089 New Holland Blue Sunday Sour Ale from Holland, MI, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
Dark red color without much head. Great spicy, malty, sour aroma. A little fruity, earthy and oaky. I sat the beer down for a half hour and enjoyed even more delicious aromas. This beer reminds me of the days of sour beer before they became popular in the 2010's. A good beer.
8/23/2019 8:09:28 PM |
6
| 0 
< Previous Page   Next Page >