Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#26 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
We have a winner......of the worst beer ever contest. This beer has no colour, is extremely watery, and the aroma and taste make one gag. I bought a single can, and 90% of it ended up in the neighbour's rose bush.
6/6/2011 11:13:58 AM |
0
0 
#25 Review by lanceporter from Regina, Canada
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
I think this beer has a bad rap because it's known as as "cheap" beer. It certainly is that, but it isn't as bad as some would leave you to believe. Sure, it's not a high end quality beer, but then I don't think it's supposed to be. I've had better, but I've had alot worse.
4/7/2009 9:28:43 PM |
0
0 
#24 Review by beercronic from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Score: 2 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
Yay! Cheap crappy beer! All hail drinking a six pack of beer cans out of a paper bag... Excellent very pale gold beer with crowds of happy oversized bubbles, unblemished white skim level head.Wonderfully oversweet swill, appealing skunky demeanor, cruddy malts, fine rice, sourness. This is great! I cannot wait to devulge into the awaiting burst of exotic flavors. Watery, sharply bitter and an after taste that will remain in your memories for minutes to come. Great rice tastes with value-priced hops and wheat. Value priced! The V is for vonderful. Incredibly this gets better when warmer - go figure. It'd drinkable and if you are lonely and/or living on a bed of discarded tires.
3/22/2009 3:53:28 PM |
0
0 
#23 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
473ml can
4.8% ABV
Milton LCBO Outlet #1 (Milton, Ontario, Canada)
July 26, 1998
This is probably one of the palest beers I have ever seen. It is a very translucent yello with almost no head. The aroma is vomit. The mouthfeel is watery, thin bodied, and highly carbonated (40 minutes after pouring, there is still effervescence in the glass). The taste is very grainy and not much else. Only Milwaukee's Best has been worse.

7/26/2008 3:19:02 PM |
1
0 
#22 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Well, when looking at this at the Beer Store I said to myself.............Self, you're about to get lucky. But did I ever get the wrong thing. The can said 4.8%, but in the glass, it looked like a light beer. Yellow tinged water with a huge frothy white head that was gone before the can was empty. The aroma was weak grass, and not much else. The flavour was very grassy and it spoke to me, it said 'Chug to avoid tasting any further'. My neighbour is the gracious recipient of the remainder of the 6 paqck.
5/20/2008 8:50:54 AM |
0
0 
#21 Review by mmmmBeer from Edmonton, Canada
Score: 2.3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Oh dear god it has come to this, I’m doing the lucky lager review, I must mentally prepare for the on slot of taste and feeling I’m about to put my body through. Pretty standard light gold body, and a surprisingly large head was produced on the pour from the can. The cap seemed to have good retention what was very shocking, not a bad looking beer really I’m shocked I just said that. Smooth malty smell maybe a slight metallic sourness, and what the hell I swear I’m smelling some banana, weird the aroma isn’t nearly as offensive as I thought it would be it’s pretty mild and not pure crap. Aw here we go in the taste this beers true nature is revealed, bitter malts, egg yolk and a whole lot of bread, lots of bread, I think I just drank a loaf of bread. Taste isn’t really that offensive but it still leaves a lot to be desired. Beer wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be, this would make a great camping beer if you where 16 years old but it’s not worthy of a yard work beer unless you live in a trailer. P.S. drink ice cold or it becomes almost undrinkable
4/4/2007 2:57:51 PM |
0
0 
#20 Review by dove-inator from Edmonton, Canada
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
oh my lawrd. only way to get any head from this is to pour from a minimum 4' above glass. disappears instantly. colour is like what i urinate after a day of only consuming water. smell is identical to the can it came out of, and i may be wrong, but perhaps the can was handled by a vagrant with wet dog on their hands. taste is, not much of anything. beer? no sir. i don't think so.
1/11/2007 9:38:27 PM |
0
0 
#19 Review by gaz from Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 2 |
It's difficult to find anything good to say about this value beer. If your sole purpose is to get tanked for as cheap as possible i'd go with bohemian or get a 40 of olde english. This is the worst tasting beer and only midly palatable if its ice cold on hot day. Even then your better off with just about any other value brand swill. Avoid this at all costs ,spend the extra few bucks on a case of labatt blue..if you must.
9/19/2006 1:04:47 AM |
0
0 
#18 Review by beerdog from Delta, BC, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
One of Canada's 'legacy swills', not as popular (?) as Blue or Canadian but every bit as good and a bit cheaper, too! I've not had one of these since the early 70's, and I'm not disappointed as I wasn't expecting much. Drinkable and non-repulsive. ps - one of my father's beers from decades ago,
9/9/2006 10:17:18 PM |
0
0 
#17 Review by beercronicshero from Edmonton, Canada
Score: 1.3 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Will Will Will... what do we have here!! Yet another shite beer... offered to me... i aint turnin down beer no matter how bad it is!! smell is grainy... taste is grainy... color is piss yellow, small head vanished before can was sat down on the table... zero lacing... tons of cabonation... if i really had to get drunk off of this i would... but im sure my asshole would be sure the next day!!
7/31/2006 3:17:46 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!