Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#66 Review by Olena Mironychev from New York City, NY, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
The pour is clear, golden amber in color, and topped with an off-white head. Head is frothy and lasts several minutes. Aroma is citrus, grass, and faint hints of caramel. Mouthfeel is consistent with the style. Taste is consistent with the aroma.
8/29/2020 11:05:22 AM |
11
0 
#65 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 4.4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 10 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Pours coffee brown with a golden tan head. Aroma delivers roast malt, coffee, and a hint of charred hops. Flavor offers smoky roast malt, coffee, woody hops, and a bit of licorice. Mouthfeel presents thick body and good fizz. Long brew the king!
1/2/2019 12:50:44 PM |
4
0 
#64 Review by gpilafas from IL, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 9 |
Deep amber pour with medium white head. Plenty of carbonation. Strong, yet pleasant, pine and citrus aroma. Enjoyable hop bitterness. Very good to great beer.
4/15/2017 9:24:27 PM |
1
0 
#63 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Thanks to my GF for bringing these back from her Indianapolis trip. Pours a cloudy caramel-amber colour with a beige frothy head, excellent stay and some good lacing. Loads of fruity aromas with grapefruits, raisins, oranges and plums. Caramel malts blending things. The taste has the same with some good bitterness in the finish. Dry mouthfeel in the end. Great unfiltered brew, but feels more like an micro IPA than an APA.
11/30/2016 6:48:58 PM |
1
0 
#62 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
Acquired as a gift from a good friend. Pours an average size frothy off-white head and has a golden amber appearance. Some nice thick dirty lacing. Aromas of bready malts and earthy hops. Flavours are again with the bready malts as well as toasty malts, earthy and resin hops. Also some notes of cereal, some bitter citrusy hints as well as some caramel. Nice balance between sweetness and bitterness. Medium bodied mouthfeel. Great retention. Good stuff!
8/25/2016 9:44:59 PM |
1
0 
#61 Review by ggrumet from Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
I can't believe I've never reviewed this. As American Pale Ales go, this is the standard. Bottle pour into a pint is orange/red with a thin, sticky white head that laces beautifully. Aroma is floral and inviting, yet not over the top. The flavor is a wonderful blend of grapefruit, orange peel, and lemon. It's not over the top as it's well balanced with a biscuity caramel malt. Alpha king is phenomenal, tons of flavor and aroma and smooth as hell. I don't see this a ton, being out of the distribution of FFF, but whenever I'm in Illinois or Indiana I grab a few.
8/8/2012 9:18:01 PM |
1
0 
#60 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 4.5 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 10 | Overall 9 |
Outstanding - and to the best of my recallection my first Three Floyds - thanks Lou. Copper-amber with a fluffy head and ring after ring of lacing. The floral and hop aroma was bold and fresh with the piney resin showing through. The hop aroma translated to flavor with the slightly bitter grapefruit gabbing the taste buds. Bitter finish and among the finest IPA I've enjoyed.
5/17/2012 10:57:37 AM |
1
0 
#59 Review by mattfungus from DePere, WI, United States
Score: 4.7 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 10 | Overall 10 |
This was my first 3 floyds bought at barriques in Madison on McKee Rd/ The cashier immediately asked me if I had bought their scotch ale and I replied that I was at the end of my winter drinking and this is what I wanted and I wanted to say to her, "Gosh if I order the chocolate muffin are you going to tell me I should buy the banana...?!" I am delighted that I chose this one. High alpha content with a lemony zest, ticklish mouthfeel, coppery color and little bit of sweetness. Though a pale ale it could compete with some ipas. The synethesia in me says that each time I taste it I should be seeing a smiley face sticker.
3/6/2012 10:53:55 PM |
1
0 
#58 Review by Sigmund from Tau, Norway
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
355 ml bottle, from ├ślbutikken, Copenhagen. ABV is not mentioned on the label. Cloudy orange-brown colour, large off-white head. Lovely aroma of American hops, notes of citrus and tropical fruits, hints of pine forest. The hoppy flavour has notes of pine and grapefruit, and is fairly dry. Bitter aftertaste. Quite good.
8/14/2011 10:00:51 AM |
1
0 
#57 Review by iabeerguy from Mount Vernon, IA, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
A nice amber colored pour with a medium off-white head. Nice lacing on the glass. Aroma is floral with citrusy hops and malt. Nice malt flavor with citrus hops and pine; nice bitter finish. A good balanced beer.
7/7/2011 5:34:10 PM |
1
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!