Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#30 Review by treborius from Uniondale, NY, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
The beer pours a light copper color, transparent, with a frothy off-white head. Aroma is grassy with hints of caramel, light citrus, and yeast. Mouthfeel is average. Flavor is well balanced between the caramel and malt sweetness, and the bitter hop note.
5/24/2020 1:47:47 PM |
10
0 
#29 Review by Flashpro from Media, PA, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
A random find in the fridge this Easter. Pours a thick fluffy head. Smells great of flowery hops and fruit. Super easy drinking and not all that bitter. Good beer
4/21/2019 4:26:08 PM |
7
0 
#28 Review by Jabah from Winter Park, FL, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
One of four samples from the 12-pack variety pack. Ho-hum for a Pale Ale/Extra. Balance is a little off, but overall decent flavor. Wanted some more hops. Light orange color with off-white head. Liked their IPA better, which actually seemed more like a hoppy Pale Ale, or what an "Extra" should be.
5/23/2012 1:01:13 AM |
1
0 
#27 Review by doulos31 from Middletown, DE, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I swear I had the marzen in the EPA bottle. Golden red color, clear. Bready and biscuity with toasted caramel and a lagerlike bite. I swear the put the wrong beer in my bottle!
2/6/2011 1:34:41 PM |
1
0 
#26 Review by HonkeyMoFo from Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
It pours a light amber burnt-orange with thin white head and copious lace. A bready aroma of caramel malts, piney hops, light grapefruit, and pepper/spice. The mouthfeel is smooth and rich. Flavors of caramel malts, hops, yeast/bready, light grapefruit, and spiciness. Mmmm .. just right!
8/18/2010 8:56:58 PM |
1
0 
#25 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
A crystalline bronze colored ale. Big off white-orange tinged colored head. Soapy in texture. Moderate hang time, settling into soapy film on the glass and soapy cap atop the body. The aroma is really subtle. There’s some grassy hops I detect. Not much else. Moderate body. Really creamy texture. Low carbonation. Mild citrus-grassy hop taste, balanced with a caramel tasting. Nothing bold in the tasting which would make this a decent session beer.
3/20/2010 5:38:31 PM |
1
0 
#24 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
winterpack 2008: she rogered the boogley!! .. . muddled nose, maple and cereal mostly .. . mellow bitterness (nice huh) .. . golden red colour .. . nice simple lacing .. very pleasant aftertaste .. Gotcha - cat in the furnace!
1/7/2010 4:20:09 PM |
1
0 
#23 Review by jerrymorrison from Angleton, TX, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I normally dont care for pale ales but this one was pretty solid. A nice aroma of pine, with some slight citrus notes. Flavor was similar to the aroma with a crisp finish. Overall it was a pretty nice beer, the flavors all worked well together with none being too over or underwhelming.
11/21/2008 7:53:18 PM |
0
0 
#22 Review by funk from Moorhead, MN, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Perhaps Summit's best offering (with the Oktoberfest a close second). Always a good choice in my area since there aren't a lot of other options. As far as pale ales are concerned, this is a good representation of the style.
9/29/2008 9:18:03 PM |
0
0 
#21 Review by Airforce1 from Faribault, MN, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I'm not much of an ale guy but this is a very good beer. The only other ale I've had was Newcastle and this one puts it to shame to the nth degree. aroma is very appeasing, Pours smooth with a descent white head. Top of my ale list so far. Overall a good ale, And being from Minnesota its less then 50 miles from me, so I get it fresh.
7/26/2008 10:36:52 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!