Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#36 Review by Martin Sanders from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Bottle. Colour – clear golden brown, plenty of effervescence, thin bubbly white cap. Aroma – herbal hops, grains, phenol. Mouthfeel – medium bodied. Good carbonation. Flavour – Very malt forward, some herbal hints, some yeast hints. Not a bad beer.
4/19/2018 10:29:02 PM |
1
0 
#35 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Enjoyed in many variations (can, draft) but for this one, poured from bottle. Pours a fairly large head and dissipates pretty quickly. Has a pale yellow/golden colour. Ok lacing. A pretty faint hoppy aroma, mostly wheats and grains. Well balanced hoppy and malty flavours. Somewhat grainy on the finish. Borderline watery mouthfeel but with a bit of creaminess and good retention. A perfect above average abv session beer. My go-to NFL Sunday beer.
12/7/2012 6:30:03 PM |
0
0 
#34 Review by SirCansAlot from Chesterville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
this beer has a nice hoppy taste to it and is a nice cheap drinking beer if you like the taste of hops. there was no head when poured in to the glass but i would buy it to drink in bars cause it cheap and good
11/19/2012 8:11:50 PM |
0
0 
#33 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Shares the title of 'your father's beer' with Molson Export....all depends on whether you are a Labatt man or a Molson man. I'm an equal opportunity imbiber. 50 is the better of the two with a more distinct hop character, and less sweetness. I'll choose 50 over Export any day.
6/6/2011 9:37:07 AM |
0
0 
#32 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
341ml bottle
5.0% ABV
Hoops Bar and Grill (Bremner Location - Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
May 22, 2009
The beer poured a translucent gold colour with a minimal white head, and a high amount of effervescence. The aroma was grainy malt and a surprising amount of hops. The mouthfeel was medium bodied with medium carbonation. The flavour was similar to the aroma with grainy malt and a surprising hoppish flavour. Definitely better than I expected for something that probably can be classed as 'swill'

5/22/2009 1:12:21 PM |
1
0 
#31 Review by BeerHunter from WI, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
This one poured a nice golden color with a frothy white head. It ha da mild grassy aroma with a grainy flavor. One of the better swill Ive had, but nothing too incredible.
3/1/2008 3:31:16 PM |
0
0 
#30 Review by cheapdark from Monacatootha, PA, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Twist off cap for a decent cooked bread yeasty aroma. In glass some permanent hair treatment smells arise, but it is still rather clean. Ubiquitous pale yellow american lager color and appearance. Good tingly carbonation greets the palate. The taste is clean and fun with little offensive impressions, if any. Almost as tasty as many ’wheat’ beers that I have had in the past. Some hop bitterness begins to build thru the session but for the most part it is well controlled. Finishes with a mildly processed lager attribute. Overall not bad. Not as good as North Country Northern Lite. On par with Rivertowne Golden Mountie and certainly much better than Kochs Golden Anniversary Beer.
11/17/2007 9:02:18 AM |
0
0 
#29 Review by Phishpond417 from Oregon, United States
Score: 2.4 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 4 | Overall 5 |
A typical boring blonde ale that pours a dull orangeish colour with a full head with a large malted mouthfeel. A slightly bitter finish with a grainy aftertaste.
8/7/2007 10:33:25 AM |
0
0 
#28 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
This is a pretty skunky beer. I was drinking it in a bar recently and a couple of punks came up to me and said........"That's an old man's beer". Well, in case those kids didn't know....the white hair and wrinkles gives away my age! I am almost an old man. This is a smooth crisp ale from Labatt's that I have enjoyed off and on since the 1960s. It has a grainy taste that never leaves you and goes well with a pack of smokes.
7/8/2007 8:56:41 PM |
0
0 
#27 Review by gaz from Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
When i go to bar that has the usual crap selection of draught (bud, canadian, blue light ect) this is the one i go for. That's not saying much but really this beer is pretty decent. Little head that dies quickly with no lacing, nice amber colour and decent hop aroma. Not sure if its an ale or lager though..the truth is out there.
9/15/2006 4:02:11 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!