Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#216 Review by Stang from Vernon Hills, IL, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
very skunky aroma as soon as the bottle is opened. Looks good during and after the pour, but does not taste good. over hyped beer in my opinion.......
2/12/2015 9:41:33 PM |
0
0 
#215 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Skunky smelling beer that is best served ice cold. It smooth up front but bitter on the back. It is the best choice to go with a hotdog at the ball park. Over the other light pale lagers served there.
1/12/2014 10:13:56 AM |
0
0 
#214 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 2.2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
I really do not understand why this apparently is THE brand in the world, nothing special about this beer. I drink it just when I am very thursty and need some cooling down. Overrated in my opinion.
11/4/2012 9:10:58 AM |
0
0 
#213 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 6 |
Pours a light golden/yellow colour with a good size bubbly head. Good lacing and carbonation. Aroma very light on the hops and not much else really. Taste is also light hops,along with corn and wheats, with some bitterness in the finish. Average beer but worth buying by the 24 (in quebec of course) for parties and fridge stock.
7/30/2012 7:06:14 PM |
0
0 
#212 Review by vk1drums from Ypsilanti, MI, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
I've tried this beer many times over the years and now seems to be a staple purchase on a regular basis. Not the cheapest and not expensive. Middle of the road taste, yes, but well worth the purchase when you can't afford buying micro-brewed beer all of the time. Sometimes skunky (depends on the batch), very slight corn taste, champagne-like carbonation and a clean finish. One of my all-time favorite beers. Heineken on draft is especially good!
7/29/2012 7:51:30 PM |
0
0 
#211 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 2.2 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 5 | Overall 4 |
Pours a pale golden color with a fluffy white head that dissipates quickly and leaves little lacing on the glass. The aroma is skunky and I can't pick up anything else. The taste is a good balance of malt and light floral hop flavor. There is a mild bitterness left on the tongue. The mouthfeel is light and smooth with little carbonation on the tongue.
5/29/2012 4:24:28 PM |
0
0 
#210 Review by mitchforgie from Kamloops, Canada
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Hmm. Green translucent bottle. Attractive labeling really. Smells like wet grass and some sweet corn. Sweet and light and really quite bubbly like really carbonated champagne. A tough of champagne like dryness as well. Mediocre beer but nothing to hate on in my books. Fine with food and refreshing. I would actually describe it as medium bodied as t seems to feel a bit heavy on the tongue.
4/22/2012 9:03:06 PM |
0
0 
#209 Review by funk from Moorhead, MN, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Just because it is an import doesn't make it better, right? Very similar to Corona with its skunky aroma and almost no flavor. Drank way to many of these during a vacation (got to choose from Coors Light, Bud, and Heineken all for free) and have no desire to ever have another.
1/30/2012 4:37:46 PM |
0
0 
#208 Review by Mukatsukuu from Bruges, Belgium
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
I usually don't drink lagers, but as i was in Holland, and a friend served it... Hard to fathom why this got so popular, no aroma almost, tastes like water from a ditch... In Belgium we have a bad joke going like this : There's a Belgian, Dutch and British brewer meeting one morning to discuss their trade. The British orders a nice Pale Ale, the Dutch his Heineken, and the Belgian .... a Heineken !!! the British and Dutch are so amazed at this, so they ask the Belgian why . His response: "It's morning, i never drink beer in the morning! " summons it up really...
9/2/2011 2:15:59 PM |
0
0 
#207 Review by baltoed from Roxas City, Philippines
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 4 | Overall 5 |
Pour yellow/lite gold and clear..strong white head but gone fast. was there an aroma? thin ! light lacing. Went down and I thought *skunky*..nothing else. after taste was slight bitter. Lets say it has a sour taste that does not suit me I havent had this in a long time..and face it.. things&people change. Id be put off to buy another but I might to do a check on maybe it was just this bottle
9/2/2011 4:15:07 AM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!