Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#56 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
don't remember where i drank this but whatever .. Pours a tawny brown .. light fizzy mouth .. my hair hurts! .. . a decent fruit beer but has that Matt brewing quality! .. falls short ..
3/30/2010 8:37:15 PM |
0
0 
#55 Review by jerrymorrison from Angleton, TX, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
A decent enough fruit beer, aroma of strawberries was nice, not overwhelming but not hidden either, some wheat notes as well. Deep yellow body, ample carbonation, nice fizzy cap, that left some good lace. Flavor of wheat and stawberries, not overly sweet, thankfully. An o.k. beer.
7/3/2009 6:59:15 PM |
0
0 
#54 Review by jtodd5dot1 from Marina, CA, United States
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
A good light weight beer. The strawberry was very subtle. More smelled it than tasted it, which is fine. Not a very strong hop taste, and little maltiness. Worked ok for a refreshment after playing baseball with the kids.
3/24/2009 3:29:56 PM |
0
0 
#53 Review by YumBeer from Edgewater, NJ, United States
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 2 | Overall 3 |
A thin fruity beer that does not have much body or flavor at all. Maybe would have tasted better if it was just a blonde beer without the added sweet flavor of strawberry. I would not recommend this beer at all.
2/8/2009 9:53:06 PM |
0
0 
#52 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 2.1 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
for a lighter (blonde) beer, the aroma and taste, while still light, sure are a little harsh. barely detectable sweet strawberry aftertaste. really not worth buying, but then again, i haven't had a Pete's beer yet that was.
1/7/2009 2:43:57 PM |
0
0 
#51 Review by killpineapple from Riverside, CA, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
My favorite of the "fruity" fruit beers, if that makes any sense. Little beer flavor, rather light, but a nice strawberry aroma from the bottle. what I love is that the strawberry flavor is rather light and is suitable for masculine drinking. doesn't taste like a wine cooler or like candy, such as Sam Adams Cherry Wheat
10/26/2008 4:40:18 PM |
0
0 
#50 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Aroma is strongly of strawberries - and I love strawberries. Color is a fairly typical clear amber, while head is quite thick and fluffy. Flavor is a bit thin and not exciting, but the strong strawberry undertone almost redeems it. Texture is smooth and has just a little pizzazz to it. Palatable, but not Pete's best.
10/5/2008 9:44:00 PM |
0
0 
#49 Review by bigred00 from buffalo, NY, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
This one poured a clean and clear, golden color with a thin white head that faded quickly. The aroma was a pleasant blend of light malts, wheat and strawberries. The flavors were light and subdued. Light malts, light wheat, light honey sweetness and tart strawberries. The body was light with a slick texture and very little carbonation. Overall it is a good summery beer and would make a nice alternative to Bud or Miller at an outdoor party or bbq.
7/11/2008 1:25:11 AM |
0
0 
#48 Review by jppw from Parker, CO, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
I'm not a fan of fruit beer but this was better than most. This beer was better than the wicked ale that Pete's does. It poured a slight reddish yellowish color. The smell brought me back to when I was a kid. It smelt like the strawberry scratch 'n' sniff stickers. The taste wasn't to bad a little sweet. Very hard to finish a whole beer but was nice splitting it with the wife.
4/3/2008 1:56:06 PM |
0
0 
#47 Review by thirstyone from LAWTON, MI, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
This beer was ok, i wish the head would of stayed a little more. The taste was ok, i did pick up the strawberries . I am convinced not to make a strawberry beer myself. And as of yet im not inpressed with the pete's selections . I have not tried to many though.
10/6/2007 10:49:28 AM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!