Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#15 Review by Cybercat from Decatur, GA, United States
Score: 1.3 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Pours wan straw yellow with a thick ivory head. Aroma offers a fair malty note, not anything more. Flavor features an unenthusiastic malty note. Texture produces wimpy body and fizz. Well, it was two bucks.
6/22/2019 6:20:15 PM |
1
0 
#14 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
No redeeeming qualities whatsoever.... not the worst beer I've ever had, but pretty close in recent memory. Funk aroma, pale color wit a moderate white head that disappears about as soon as you finish pouring. Some bizarre sensation on my pallette made me shudder. Flavor.... meh.
1/8/2015 2:54:41 PM |
1
0 
#13 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
i really didn't think this would be so bad. Tecate is not anywhere NEAR the worst of the yellow pee beers, but somehow this ---- is. Offensive foot odor and a little aftertaste too. Not good beyond a buzz, and if you want that, why drink light? This really really sucked.
8/26/2014 6:57:47 PM |
1
0 
#12 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Tecate light is a lighter version of Tecate and as in most Mexican beers taste best in the summer with a lime. However, judging Tecate light solo it's just another no frills cerveza! It pours a golden color with a white foamy head that quickly disappears. The aroma and taste are enhanced with grain. The hops help somewhat with the taste so that it is not bread water. Must be served ice cold on hot summer day.
6/8/2012 12:54:50 PM |
1
0 
#11 Review by HonkeyMoFo from Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
It pours a light golden-yellow with a thin white head, no lacing. A sour aroma of corn malts, citrus, and some spices. The mouthfeel is smooth and rich. Flavors of corn malts, light hops, citrus, tartness, and light spices. It's swill, but isn't too bad.
4/4/2011 9:59:50 PM |
1
0 
#10 Review by porterhouse from Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 3 |
I'm embarrassed to say that I drank this one, but I'll admit it if it stops anyone else from making the same mistake. To save yourself some time (and money), just get a can of plain Tecate, drink one half of it and then fill it up with water. There you have a Tecate Light. Please send me 1/2 of the money that you save using this tip. Better yet, pay me in beer.
10/3/2009 4:31:22 PM |
1
0 
#9 Review by Ackman from Nantucket, MA, United States
Score: 1.3 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 3 | Overall 2 |
I'll give two words of advice on this: Drink Cold. For, if you let it warm, you will unleash some really nasty flavors. As staleyiv put it, this is the Bud Light of Mexico. You need to consume this with a lime.
7/7/2009 10:45:50 PM |
1
0 
#8 Review by Upstate Dave from Hamilton, NY, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
This is what it is a light mexican beer. Nothing special but drinkable. Good very cold on a very hot day when you want to drink lots of beer fast. Turn over your keys find a hammock and enjoy.
6/1/2009 6:35:26 PM |
1
0 
#7 Review by jerrymorrison from Angleton, TX, United States
Score: 1.6 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Nothing to write home about, watered down tecate, standard mex beer add lime and serve ice cold. You gotta slam this stuff before it warms up or look out.
5/6/2008 2:42:50 PM |
1
0 
#6 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 2.1 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 5 |
well, tecate light, the whole can in spainish, the regular is kinda bad but this is better, the taste is watered down which makes it more easy going, a poolside hugger!
9/6/2006 9:57:22 AM |
1
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!