Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#86 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
550ml draught
5.8% ABV
Wvrst - Union Station (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
November 15, 2019
$7.00
The beer pours a translucent pale gold colour with a long lasting foamy white cap. The aroma was grassy malts, noble hops, weak creamy notes, and light fruity toines. The mouthfeel was medium bodied with average carbonation. The flavour was similar to the aroma, dominated by cereal malt, light fruit notes (like apple), yeast, and a bitter hoppy finish.

11/16/2019 10:57:09 PM |
7
0 
#85 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
A weak yellow pour, slight cloudiness, with a weak white creamy head. Not looking so great so far. Aroma is light caramel, some weak spicy notes, yeast, and grains. So, a little better than a few minutes ago. Flavour starts off sweet with bread and caramel notes, and finishes dry and bitter with a definite hop bang. Not the world’s best Oktoberfest, but still good enough for me.
4/17/2018 1:55:39 AM |
3
0 
#84 Review by Jne5HusG from Unterleinleiter, Germany
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
500 ml capped bottle. Poured in a Bavarian Seidla a clear and golden-yellow coloured Festbier with a one finger almost white and pillowy foamy head that had a very long retention and tons of micro bubbles. Soft carbonation. Good lacing. The aroma is intense malty, notes of caramel, grassy hops and a touch of hay. The flavour is sweety malts, grain, notes of caramel, bready and a whithout success search for the hops on the palate. The mouthfeel is round, buttery and smooth. The texture is oily. This medium bodied Festbier has a dry malty finish. Easy drinkable and refreshing, but I expected more from this Paulaner Oktober Festbier.
12/5/2014 12:34:16 PM |
2
0 
#83 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Pours a transparent copper/brown color with only a thin, light tan head which disappears quickly and leaves no lacing. The aroma is of heavy toasted malt and caramel with some light candied sugar and bready yeast are present as well. The taste is of toasted and sweet malts comprise the body. Light bland yeast open to a semi-bitter finish from generic hops. The mouthfeel is meidum bodied, thick, water, and smooth. It's got clean flavors, is balanced relatively well, and is easy drinking.
5/22/2012 10:16:57 PM |
2
0 
#82 Review by jlozier from Lone Pine, CA, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Via the biggest Albert Collins fan I know. Deep reddish hue, a bit of white foam on top. Like most Oktoberfests, the finish is really sticky. Leaves that lip-smacking, sticky sugar tongue sensation that needs to be washed down with some water. Sweet dinner roll flavor, some light fruits, and the aroma of a grain silo...almost like opening a fresh loaf of 7-grain bread. A top-notch Oktoberfest, even if it isn't one of my favorite styles.
10/8/2011 10:59:35 PM |
2
0 
#81 Review by pootz from between Calgary and Waterloo, Canada
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
1 liter can. Poured aclear gold with a 3 finger frothy cap. Fairly well carbonsted. Aroma was demure - bready malts over some grassy-herbal noble hops, Medium-light body, light in character, slick mouth feel. Flavor follows aroma - bready toasty malting in front, rouded mellow taste hops show in the finish. Not the best Munich helles but a real ket down if you were looking for the amber marzen that is normally called "Oktoberfestbier"
9/24/2011 7:14:06 PM |
1
0 
#80 Review by treborius from Uniondale, NY, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
THis is a hit and miss beer for me, when it's on, it's great. This is a reddish gold pour with a white rocky head. Grains and light fruit comprise the aroma and the flavour both. When fresh, the fruit sweetness balances out the grains nicely.
9/19/2011 1:16:36 PM |
2
0 
#79 Review by mitchforgie from Kamloops, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
1L Can, with mug... hmmm, tastes like lager, those super fine german bubbles, too gassy for me. Slight sweet, nice dry crisp bit which shuts the beer down at the back of the throat. Find it slightly syrupy in the mouth, but I might be out to lunch on this one. Slight toasted barley, some trail mix with no raisins, touch of oat. Slightly bready, like a baguette, skinny baguette, a bit crusty. Do not love that's for sure.
9/18/2011 12:18:15 AM |
2
0 
#78 Review by texantillidie24 from Bryan, TX, United States
Score: 4.7 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 10 | Overall 10 |
I love this beer. I've never been to Germany, but I would imagine this is how German beer should taste. I tried because they are big sponsors of my favorite soccer team so I decided to try it, and have been hooked ever since. Awesome flavor, beautiful color. Just about average price for good imported beer. It someone were to bottle the flavor of the fall season, this would be it.
9/6/2011 12:11:22 AM |
1
0 
#77 Review by gmikszta from Phoenix, AZ, United States
Score: 4.6 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Outstanding Oktoberfest with a classic European flavor. Malty but not sweet, mild hop balance, my favorite Oktoberfest. Deep copper color and if I could only pick 5 beers for the rest of my life this would be on my list.
10/18/2010 4:20:22 PM |
1
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!