Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#29 Review by Cybercat from Decatur, GA, United States
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Pours a clear solar yellow with a thin pale buff head. Crisp aroma is mainly fruity, mainly pear, with a bit of malt. Crisp, refreshing flavor is more malty than fruity and has an underpinning of somewhat bitter hops. Texture has average viscosity and fizz, though the tingle does persist. This will definitely take the edge off a hot day!
8/4/2015 8:46:36 PM |
0
0 
#28 Review by hantran from New Fairfield, CT, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Nice malt in the nose with hints of vanilla and biscuit and lemon. Pours pretty, very pale gold body topped with nice rocky head with medium retention and very nice lace. Mouth is medium and a bit slippery and a bit creamy. Has a nice smallish resin hop hit and then goes to some citrus and ends with malty biscuity flavors. Finish is pretty clean with just a hint of bitter. This style may not be my cup of tea, its quite mild, but this seems a fairly well made brew, nothing special.
7/16/2013 1:40:35 AM |
0
0 
#27 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
Enjoying this one in Boston as my band is playing there. Pours a mild cloudy golden colour with a little head and lace. Grainy nose and medium-bodied mouthfeel. Cereal grain wheat taste with some citrus notes. Nothing too crazy, but quite refreshing for summer. Goes down easily with decent grain.
6/24/2012 10:34:00 PM |
0
0 
#26 Review by FoamDome from Alexandria, VA, United States
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
12 oz brown longneck. Pours gold, with a white cap of foam. Very well carbonated. Though the foam dissipated in minutes, steady streams of bubbles floated to the top. Smells of grain, especially corn. Faint hint of alcohol on the nose. Flavor is decent and body is bright. A very nice, refreshing summer koelsch to keep you cool by the grill.
8/19/2011 3:34:19 PM |
0
0 
#25 Review by Suds McDuff from Suds City, AleTown, TX, United States
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Last beer of the day .. . Poured out a simple gold, simple foam, light lacing .. . light grain and hay, simple and no frills .. would be good when its melting outside .. . and whistlers whistle, you just blow up her ass..
5/10/2011 11:18:00 AM |
0
0 
#24 Review by Jabah from Winter Park, FL, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
My first review of my one week New England vacation. Trying to keep it to local beers from the NE. Maybe my 3rd sample from Harpoon, and I like it. Wasn't too fond of the UFO Hef, but liked their Barrel Series Oyster Stout. Had about a 2-3 oz. sample of their IPA at a beer tasting, and wasn't too sure, so will have to try that while up here. For a summer beer, this is actually pretty good. Haven't had too many Kolsch's, but this reminds me of a pils...or maybe in between a lager and pils. The aroma and appearance are a litte deceiving for the end result....flavor makes up for it. Smooth and refreshing. This will be my daytime or early evening starter beer for the next few days. .................. UPDATED 6/8/11- Well, this has got to be one of my favorite summer beers. The more I sample, this more I like this. Perfect for the high 80's to upper 90's degree Florida weather. Probably deserves a higher rating, but weighed down a bit because of it's style.
5/30/2010 7:00:34 PM |
0
0 
#23 Review by amsearle from Wellesley, MA, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
A true representation of a good summer lager. Very refreshing with good flavor, clarity and a good head. A great beer to have at a barbeque or while relaxing after a run or a bike ride. Quenches your thirst but doesn't sacrifice flavor.
4/20/2010 8:03:11 AM |
0
0 
#22 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Wow... along with the warmer days, summer brews are starting to hit the coolers... along with my go-to Sam Adams Summer Ale, I picked up a 6er of these. Crisp, light and freshing. Good carbonation, color and flavor. Excellent summer beer.
4/19/2010 11:18:17 AM |
0
0 
#21 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
Part of the Summer Vacation 12 Pk. Pour a crystal clear golden yellow with an ample white fluffy head and nice lacing. Nicely carbonated. Tart apples and sweet malts in the initial aromas with some pepper and noticeable hops. Taste is crisp,tart and refreshing with a slight apple and lemon tart with sweet malts and slight dry hoppy finish. A nice representation of the style and very nice summer beer.
7/1/2009 7:40:29 PM |
0
0 
#20 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 4 | Overall 5 |
A clear yellow colored beer. A frothy white small head without much hang time. Settles into a lacing aplenty and sticky. The aroma is sweet and somewhat fruity. The mouthfeel is light and crisp. Taste is somewhat bland. Some malt, some citrusy-hops. Drinkable, not much else.
5/5/2009 6:06:01 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!