Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#12 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
It tastes exactly like Wildcat Dry.......the 0.2% alcohol difference is hardly noticeable. Like Wildcat Dry, this will get you ill before it gets you drunk.....it's that bad!
6/6/2011 11:35:54 AM |
0
0 
#11 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
A typical Canadian pale lager that pours a clear golden colour with a thin white head. The aroma is alcoholic in nature, and all other essences are well hidden. The flavour is strong on the alcohol as well, with some grassy malt thrown in to make sure it qualifies as a beer. Blech!
5/18/2009 4:04:31 PM |
0
0 
#10 Review by myke from T-dot, Canada
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I can see from the reviews below me that I'm not the only one who was surprised by this beer. The only drawback to this beer is when it's poured as it has a terrible looking appearance. Pale gold, and virtually no head. But other than that, this beer is quite tasty. I denote some honey in the aftertaste, and the aroma is quite pleasant. I would not only recommend this beer, but definitely drink it again.
4/22/2008 11:33:50 AM |
0
0 
#9 Review by lanceporter from Regina, Canada
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
I think this beer has a bad rap. It's much better than any other 6.1% out there. While it may be strong and a bit bitter, after a few, you hardly notice it. My only complaint is that here in Regina, I can only find it in bottles, and I prefer cans. Today I bought a case and noticed that the label was blue, like the Wildcat regular.
1/16/2007 9:43:25 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by beerdog from Delta, BC, Canada
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I had to overhaul my review, because I downed an 8-pack of this stuff over the weekend, and it wasn't half bad. Although the colour was an unfortunate urine-like golden yellow, the rest was all good, including a VERY active foamy white head of at least four fingers in depth and some very nice lacing as an end product. The aroma was a pleasant meld of grass/hops/malt, and the taste was indeed of a lager with some enhanced 'grunt'. Mouthfeel was average, and the aftertaste had maybe some sort of caramel sweetness thing going on.
7/27/2006 11:34:30 PM |
0
0 
#7 Review by Janet from Regina, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
I'm a fan of this beer!!! Not many people like it, but hey its strong, and it's labelled as such, so what do you expect? I remember my dad drinking this beer when he was younger. I always used to be a molson canadian girl, but Wilcat is so much cheaper and has more alcohol content, which = love!
8/5/2005 6:33:42 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by FumbDuck from Thompson, Canada
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
For whatever reason decided to try this beer one night before an Oilers game, and was quite dissapointed. Tasted almost like chemicals, the high alcohol percentage is definately what draws people in although it sure tastes like it could make you blind if you drank enough.
6/24/2005 5:09:32 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by ImDrunkRightNow from Creighton, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 3 |
Rumours swirl that this stuff is Labatt left-overs that is infused with alcohol. Terrible stuff. Young drinkers and desperate welfare people are the biggest buyers of this crap. Price is the only factor that keeps this monster going. Similar taste and mouthfeel of hot ginger ale. I'd rather die of thirst in the desert if this was my only liquid source.
4/15/2005 9:03:15 AM |
0
0 
#4 Review by Hannah from OK, United States
Score: 2.3 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
It's not bad, but I get the idea that maybe the strength of this beer was Labatt's only consideration. The aroma is minimal, but what is there is skunky. Flavor is typical and unremarkable except that you the extra alcohol content is evident. Well carbonated, but otherwise lacking in body.
9/6/2004 1:43:21 AM |
0
0 
#3 Review by Brett from near BierKraft, OK, United States
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
Sampled from bottle. Pours a very clear and very light gold with a nice white head. The aroma is sour. Flavor is balanced and adjunct-laden. Light-bodied and highly carbonated. A strong (and poorly made) beer.
9/6/2004 1:14:53 AM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!